Advanced Search

Approves The Protocol Relating To An Amendment To The Convention On International Civil Aviation, Adopted At Montreal On 1 October 1998

Original Language Title: Aprova o Protocolo Relativo a Uma Emenda à Convenção sobre Aviação Civil Internacional, adoptado em Montreal em 1 de Outubro de 1998

Subscribe to a Global-Regulation Premium Membership Today!

Key Benefits:

Subscribe Now for only USD$40 per month.


Proposal for Resolution No. 104 /X

Bearing in mind that the Convention on International Civil Aviation adopted in

Chicago, to December 7, 1944, and of which the Portuguese Republic is Part, defines certain

principles and measures aimed at developing international civil aviation in a manner

safe and orderly, thus establishing international air transport services

on a basis of equal opportunities for the operation of such services

effective and economic;

Considering the general desire expressed by the Contracting States to be

takes the necessary measures that guarantee the availability of an authentic text in

Chinese language of the Convention on International Civil Aviation, the Assembly of the

Organisation of International Civil Aviation at its thirtieth second session in Montreal,

on the September 22, 1998, approved, in accordance with Article 94 (para. a) of that

Convention, a proposal to amend that aims to replace the current text of the final paragraph

of the Convention in such a way that the text in the Chinese language will also pass on faith;


Under the terms of the paragraph d) of Article 197 (1) of the Constitution, the Government presents to the

Assembly of the Republic the following proposal for a Resolution:

Approving the Protocol on an Amendment to the Convention on Civil Aviation

International, adopted in Montreal on October 1, 1998, the text of which, in the versions

authenticated in the English and Chinese language, as well as the respective translation for language

portuguese, it publishes in annex.


Seen and approved in Council of Ministers of July 24, 2008

The First Minister

The Minister of State and Foreign Affairs

The Minister of the Presidency

The Minister of Parliamentary Affairs