Approves The Stabilisation And Association Agreement Between The European Communities And Their Member States, Of The One Part, And The Republic Of Montenegro, Of The Other Part, Signed In Luxembourg, The 15 Of October 2007

Original Language Title: Aprova o Acordo de Estabilização e de Associação entre as Comunidades Europeias e os seus Estados membros, por um lado, e a República do Montenegro, por outro, assinado no Luxemburgo, a 15 de Outubro de 2007

Subscribe to a Global-Regulation Premium Membership Today!

Key Benefits:

Subscribe Now

Read the untranslated law here:

1 MOTION for a RESOLUTION paragraph 73/X Whereas the aim of creating better conditions for the economic relations between the European Union and Montenegro and for the development of trade and investment, factors crucial to the restructuring and economic modernization; Taking into account the need to strengthen the economic ties and establish a close relationship lasting and based on reciprocity and mutual interest, to allow to consolidate and expand relations with the community and its Member States; Recognizing the importance of the stabilisation and association agreement, within the framework of the stabilisation and association process for countries of South-Eastern Europe, to establish and consolidate a stable Europe, based on cooperation and the stability pact. So: under d) of paragraph 1 of article 197 of the Constitution, the Government presents to the Assembly of the Republic the following resolution: to approve the stabilisation and association agreement between the European communities and their Member States, of the one part, and the Republic of Montenegro, of the other part, signed in Luxembourg, the 15 of October 2007 , including annexes I to VII, Protocols Nos. 1 to 8 and the final act with the statements, the text of which, in the authenticated version in Portuguese language, if published in the annex.

Seen and approved by the Council of Ministers of 28 February 2008 Prime Minister 2 the Minister of State and Foreign Minister of the Presidency Minister of Parliamentary Affairs