Rules For Doctoral Degree (Thesis) Delegation Of Universities

Original Language Title: Noteikumi par doktora zinātniskā grāda piešķiršanas (promocijas) tiesību deleģēšanu augstskolām

Subscribe to a Global-Regulation Premium Membership Today!

Key Benefits:

Subscribe Now

Read the untranslated law here:

Cabinet of Ministers Regulations No. 1,000 in Riga in 2005 (27 December. 1. § 77) the rules on the award of the degree of doctor (thesis) delegation of higher education Issued in accordance with the law of 11 scientific activities. the third paragraph of article 1. delegate Dr. scientific degrees (thesis) universities.
2. Doctoral degree (thesis) is delegated the following universities for doctoral programmes: the University of Latvia – 2.1 in astronomy, biology, computer science, demography, economics, pharmacy, philology, philosophy, physics, geography, geology, legal science, chemistry, mathematics, medicine, pedagogy, political science, psychology, sociology, theology and religion in science, management researcher, Linguistics, history and environmental science;
2.2. Technical University of Riga – architecture, būvzinātn, electronics and telecommunications, electrical engineering, energy, information technology, chemistry, chemical engineering, materials science, mechanics, mašīnzinātn, transport and traffic and management researcher;
2.3. The Latvian Agricultural University – architecture, būvzinātn, economy, hidroinženierzinātn, agricultural science, food science, mežzinātn, science, pedagogy, sociology, environmental science and veterinary medicine;
2.4. Daugavpils University, biology, economics, physics, science, math, literature, pedagogy, psychology, and Linguistics;
2.5. the Latvia Academy of music – the art of science;
2.6. The Latvian Academy of culture-art science;
2.7. The Latvian Art Academy, art of science;
2.8. Riga stradiņš University, medicine, pharmacy and sociology;
2.9. The Latvian Police Academy – legal sciences;
2.10. The Latvian Academy of Sport pedagogy-pedagogy;
2.11. Liepaja Pedagogical Academy of pedagogy and Linguistics;
2.12. Transportation and communications – the Institute of transport and traffic.
3. The rules referred to in paragraph 2, the campuses by implementing rights in relation to the award of the degree of doctor (thesis), located in the Ministry of education and science.
Prime Minister a. Halloween, Minister of education and Science (I). Druviet is the Editorial Note: the entry into force of the provisions by 31 December 2005.