Order Amending The List Of Electoral Districts That's Contained In The Act On Danish Folketing Election Of Faroe Islands

Original Language Title: Bekendtgørelse om ændring af den fortegnelse over valgdistrikterne, der indeholdes i lov om folketingsvalg på Færøerne

Subscribe to a Global-Regulation Premium Membership Today!

Key Benefits:

Subscribe Now for only USD$40 per month.
Table of Contents
Appendix 1 List of the electoral districts of the Waist of Syssel

Publication of alteration to the list of the electoral districts held in the Law on the Faroe Islands,

In accordance with Article 8 (2), Two, in Law No 458 of 30. In June 1993 on the parliamentary elections on the Faroe Islands, the Minister for Foreign Affairs of the Internal Affairs and Health Minister shall :

§ 1. In the wake of Syssel's election sites Midwail and Sandevg are put together to the election site, Giljanes, so that the city of Miðvágur (Midwag), Vatnsoyrar (Vatnsøre) and Sandavágur (Sandeveng) are being taken to the election instead of Giljanes. The list of the electoral districts of the Security Committee shall then be shown in the Annex to the notice.

§ 2. The announcement will enter into force on the 9th. September, 2011.

Domestic and Health, the Second. September 2011

Bertel Haarder

/ Nicoline Nyholm Miller

Appendix 1

List of the electoral districts of the Waist of Syssel

They to every district belonging to the district
Selection site
Wake up.
Steak (Bø)
Gásadalur (Gåsedal)
Miðvágur (Midawag), Vatnsoyrar (Vatnsøre), Sandavágur (Sandebag)
Mykines (Myggenæs)
Sørvágur (Sørawag)