Modifies Article 8 Of The Law No. 222 Of February 10, 2012, For Consultation To All The Peoples Of The Indian Territory And Isiboro Sécure National Park - Tipnis.

Original Language Title: Modifica el Artículo 8 de la Ley Nº 222 de 10 de febrero de 2012, de Consulta a los pueblos indígenas del Territorio Indígena y Parque Nacional Isiboro Sécure – TIPNIS.

Subscribe to a Global-Regulation Premium Membership Today!

Key Benefits:

Subscribe Now

Read the untranslated law here:

Law No. 240 law of 10 may 2012 EVO MORALES AYMA President constitutional of the PLURINATIONAL State of BOLIVIA, by how much, the plurinational Legislative Assembly, has sanctioned the following law: the Assembly Legislative PLURINATIONAL, D E C R E T A: single article. Is modifies the article 8 of the law No. 222 of 10 of February of 2012, of consultation to the villages indigenous of the territory indigenous and Park national Isiboro Secure? TIPNIS, with the following text:? Article 8. (Term). Prior consultation free and informed will take place from inception to completion, within a maximum period of up to two hundred and ten (210) days from the enactment of the law No. 222 of February 10, 2012.?
Sole repeal and ABROGATION provision.
I. modification contained in this Act shall apply in the process of consultation to indigenous peoples of Isiboro Sécure National Park and indigenous territory? TIPNIS.
II. appeal and repealing provisions contrary to this law.
Refer to the Executive Body for constitutional purposes.
Two thousand twelve is given in the room of sessions the Assembly Legislative plurinational, nine days after the month of may of the year.
FDO. Lilly Gabriela MONTAÑO Viana, Rebeca Elvira Delgado Burgoa, Maria Elena Mendez Leon, David Heredia Sánchez, Wilson Changaray F., Angel David Cortés Villegas.

I therefore enacted it is and meets as a law of the plurinational State of Bolivia.
Government Palace of the city of La Paz, on the tenth day of the month of may of two thousand twelve years.
FDO. EVO MORALES AYMA, David Choquehuanca Céspedes, Juan Ramón Quintana Taborga, Luis Alberto Arce Catacora, Arturo Vladimir Sánchez Escobar, Daniel Santalla Torrez, Felipe Quispe Quenta, Nemesia Achacollo Tola, Claudia Stacy clear penalty.