Sets The Residence And Declaring In Commission Of The Jurisdictional Authorities Of The Court, In The Exercise Of Their Functions.

Original Language Title: Establece la residencia y la declaratoria en comisión de las autoridades jurisdiccionales del Órgano Judicial, en el ejercicio de sus funciones.

Subscribe to a Global-Regulation Premium Membership Today!

Key Benefits:

Subscribe Now

Read the untranslated law here:

Law No. 371 law of 13 of may of 2013 EVO MORALES AYMA President constitutional of the PLURINATIONAL State of BOLIVIA, by how much, the plurinational Legislative Assembly, has sanctioned the following law: the Assembly Legislative PLURINATIONAL, D E C R E T A: article 1. (OBJECT). This law aims to establish residence and declaring in Commission of the jurisdictional authorities of the Court, in the exercise of their functions.
Article 2. (RESIDENCE).
I. the residence of the magistrates, magistrates, councilors, directors of the Judicial organ, in the exercise of its functions, is the city of Sucre on working days.
II. the residence of members, judges and judges of the Judicial organ, in the exercise of its functions, is the jurisdictional seat that correspond, in working days.
Article 3. (LICENSES).
I. the licenses will be granted or denied as established in the law of the Judicial organ and the regulations that apply.
II. the President or the Chairman of the agro-environmental court license to the magistrates or judges and the judges or judges agri-environmental, according to regulations.
III. the President or Chairman of the Council of the judiciary license to counselors and advisors, and the Distritales managers, to the judges or disciplinary judges according to regulations.
Article 4. (COMMISSIONS).
I. them authorities of the organ Judicial may be declared in Commission temporary, only in the following cases: development normative about standards inherent to the organ Judicial, time that not must overcome to five (5) days working continuous and effective of work or ten (10) days working discontinuous in a (1) month.

Institutional representation in official acts by delegation, provided they are inherent to the activities of the institution, time that should not exceed two (2) days effective representation.

Training, when there is invitation signed by entity public or private, national or international, on themes inherent to the performance of the charge, time that not must overcome to ten (10) days working and effective in a (1) month.
II. the authorities responsible for granting the Declaration Committee are as follows: the rooms full of the Supreme Court of Justice, the agri-environment Court and Council of the Magistracy, for their magistrates, magistrates, councilors and advisers.

Rooms full of the courts departmental of Justice, for its members, judges and judges.

The Court full agri-environment, to the judges and the judges of the agri-environment.

The room full of the Council for the judiciary, judges and disciplinary judges.
Article 5. (ABANDONMENT OF FUNCTIONS). The unjustified abandonment of headquarters functions of magistrates, magistrates, Councillors, counselors, vowels, judges and ordinary and agri-environment, judges during the six (6) days continuous or eleven (11) discontinued in one year, out of provisions of this law and the regulations of licensing, will be subject to disciplinary as very serious lack liability or criminal responsibility pursuant to article 154 of the criminal code and the law Nº 044 on October 8, 2010.
FINAL PROVISIONS FIRST. Within a period of ninety (90) days from the enactment of this Act, the Court shall issue regulations that are necessary for the implementation of this law.
THE SECOND. Excluded from the application of paragraph 8 of paragraph I of the article 188 of the law of Judicial organ, vocals, judges and judges ordinary and agri-environmental.
SOLE ABROGATION PROVISION. All provisions contrary to this law are repealed.
Refer to the Executive Body for constitutional purposes.
Two thousand thirteen is given in the room of sessions the Assembly Legislative multinational, the twenty-sixth day of April of the year.
FDO. Nélida Sifuentes Cueto, Lucio Marca Mamani, Andres Agustin Villca Daza, Marcelina Chavez Salazar, Marcelo Elio Chavez, Angel David Cortez Villegas.
I therefore enacted it is and meets as a law of the plurinational State of Bolivia.
Government Palace of the city of La Paz, to the thirteen days of the month of may of the year two thousand thirteen.
FDO. EVO MORALES AYMA, Juan Ramón Quintana Taborga, Amanda Davila Torres Minister of communication and acting of Justice.