It Aims To Approve The Modification Of The Operation Contract For The Ipati Area, Signed On October 27, 2006 And Approved By Law No. 3650, On April 23, 2007.

Original Language Title: Tiene por objeto aprobar la modificación al Contrato de Operación para el Área Ipati, suscrito el 27 de octubre de 2006 y aprobado mediante Ley Nº 3650, de 23 de abril de 2007.

Subscribe to a Global-Regulation Premium Membership Today!

Key Benefits:

Subscribe Now

Read the untranslated law here:

Law No. 375 law of 13 of may of 2013 EVO MORALES AYMA President constitutional of the PLURINATIONAL State of BOLIVIA, by how much, the plurinational Legislative Assembly, has sanctioned the following law: the Assembly Legislative PLURINATIONAL, D E C R E T A: article 1. (OBJECT). The present law has by object approve the modification to the contract of operation for the Area Ipati, signed the 27 of October of 2006 and approved through law No. 3650, of 23 of April of 2007.
Article 2. (MODIFICATION). Approves the modification to the operating contract for the Ipati Area, consisting of the transfer of twenty five percent (25%) of TOTAL E & P Bolivia (Bolivia Branch) participation in the rights and obligations of the contract concerned, in favor of GP exploration and production S.L. (branch Bolivia), effected by contract of assignment dated August 31, 2012 signed between YACIMIENTOS PETROLÍFEROS FISCALES BOLIVIANOS, TOTAL E & P Bolivia (Bolivia Branch), TECPETROL DE BOLIVIA S.A. and GP exploration and production S.L. (branch Bolivia).
Refer to the Executive Body for constitutional purposes.
Two thousand thirteen is given in the room of sessions the Assembly Legislative plurinational, on the thirtieth day of April of the year.
FDO. Lilly Gabriela MONTAÑO Viana, Lucio Marca Mamani, Andres Agustin Villca Daza, Marcelina Chavez Salazar, Marcelo Elio Chavez, Angel David Cortez Villegas.
I therefore enacted it is and meets as a law of the plurinational State of Bolivia.
Government Palace of the city of La Paz, to the thirteen days of the month of may of the year two thousand thirteen.

FDO. EVO MORALES AYMA, Juan Ramón Quintana Taborga, Luis Alberto Arce Catacora, Juan José Hernando Sosa Soruco, Amanda Davila Torres.