Law 472

Original Language Title: Ley 472

Subscribe to a Global-Regulation Premium Membership Today!

Key Benefits:

Subscribe Now for only USD$20 per month, or Get a Day Pass for only USD$4.99.

LAW 472




For the Plurinational Legislative Assembly, it has The following Act:


D E C R E T A:

Article 1. National and strategic priority is declared, the construction of the? Project Multiple Position

Margarita-Villa Montes Riego System? in the Department of Tarija, which will improve the living conditions of the population, through the provision of water for consumption, energy generation and development of agricultural and livestock activities.

Article 2. entrusts to the Executive Body, through the Ministries of Hydrocarbons and Energy, of

External Relations, Planning of Development, Environment and Water and of Economy and Public Finance, to make the necessary steps to end to obtain the economic resources, for the elaboration of the study to final design, thus as the implementation and execution of the project, once the feasibility study of the Project is completed.

Article 3. The Ministry of Environment and Water, as well as the autonomous territorial entities, are entrusted involved, conduct the respective pre-investment studies on irrigation and drinking water projects, once the results of the final design study of the hydroelectric project are finalised.

Article 4. To achieve the objectives and objectives outlined in the preceding Articles, left in charge of the

execution and compliance with this Law the Ministries of Hydrocarbons and Energy, External Relations, Planning of Development, Environment and Water and Economy and Public Finance, as well as territorial entities involved.

Article 5. All provisions contrary to this Law shall be abrogated and repealed.

Remit to the Executive Body for constitutional purposes.

Is given in the Session Room of the Plurinational Legislative Assembly, at the seventeen days of December of the year two thousand thirteen.

Fdo. Lilly Gabriela Montano Viana, Betty Asunta Tejada Soruco, Andres Agustín Villca Daza, Claudia Jimena

Torres Chavez, Marcelo Elio Chavez, Angel David Cortes Villegas.

Therefore, it is enacted so that it has and complies with the law of the State. Plurinational of Bolivia.

Palace of Government of the city of La Paz, twenty-six days of the month of December of the year two thousand thirteen.

FDO. EVO MORALES AYMA, David Choquehuanca Cespedes, Juan Ramon Quintana Taborga, Elba Viviana

Caro Hinojosa, Luis Alberto Arce Catacora, Juan Jose Hernando Sosa Soruco, Jose Antonio Zamora Gutierrez, Amanda Davila Torres.