Stated Cultural Heritage And Historical Of The Plurinational State Of Bolivia, To The "battle Of Tumusla", On April 1, 1825.

Original Language Title: Declara Patrimonio Cultural e Histórico del Estado Plurinacional de Bolivia, a la “Batalla de Tumusla”, del 1 de abril de 1825.

Subscribe to a Global-Regulation Premium Membership Today!

Key Benefits:

Subscribe Now

Read the untranslated law here:

Law No. 606 law of 24 November 2014 EVO MORALES AYMA President constitutional of the PLURINATIONAL State of BOLIVIA, by how much, the plurinational Legislative Assembly, has sanctioned the following law: the Assembly Legislative PLURINATIONAL, D E C R E T A: article 1. Is declared Cultural Heritage and history of the plurinational State of Bolivia, to the? Battle of Tumusla?, from April 1, 1825, as the last battle that sealed the independence of the Alto Peru, raised in the village of Tumusla of the municipality of Santiago de Cotagaita, Nor Chichas province in the Potosí Department.
ARTICLE 2. On April 1 of each year, you will be registered in the calendar of historical dates of the plurinational State of Bolivia.
ARTICLE 3. In commemoration of the glorious? Battle of Tumusla?, each year shall be the civic military parade in the town of the municipality of Santiago de Cotagaita Tumusla.
ARTICLE 4. The central level of the State through the ministries of education, culture and tourism, in coordination with the autonomous State Government of Potosí, and Municipal self-government of Santiago de Cotagaita, according to their competence to implement projects and public policies for the promotion and dissemination of the historical, tourist and educational purposes facts.
Refer to the Executive Branch, for constitutional purposes.
It is given in the room of sessions the Assembly Legislative multinational, to the twelve days of the month of November of two thousand fourteen years.

FDO. Eugenio Rojas Apaza, Quintin Chura Quispe, Ephraim Condori Lopez, Roxana Camargo Fernandez, Nelson Virreira Meneces, Angel David Cortés Villegas.
I therefore enacted it is and meets as a law of the plurinational State of Bolivia.
Government Palace of the city of La Paz, to the 24 days of the month of November in the year two thousand fourteen.
FDO. EVO MORALES AYMA, Juan Ramón Quintana Taborga, Aldo Ruben Saavedra Soto, Robert Ivan Aguilar Gomez, Claudia clear Stacy Pena, Pablo Cesar Groux Canedo, Amanda Davila Torres.