Law 721

Original Language Title: Ley 721

Subscribe to a Global-Regulation Premium Membership Today!

Key Benefits:

Subscribe Now for only USD$20 per month, or Get a Day Pass for only USD$4.99.

law no 721

LAW OF AUGUST 12, 2015



For the Plurinational Legislative Assembly, it has The following Act:



Single Article.

I. The unsanitary jobs of the mining sector are recognized by increasing the density of inputs for the access to a Pension

Old Age Solidarity in the Integral System of Pensions, to those workers in the Metallurgical Mining Productive Sector and the Cooperative Production Cooperative Sector, who would not have agreed to it and who were not benefited by the reduction of the age set in Law No 065 of 10 December 2010,?Pension Law?.

II. The policyholders of the Metallurgical Mining Sector and the insured workers of the Sector

Cooperative Mining, which to date would not have agreed to the reduction of age by work insalubres as set out in Law No 065 of 10 December 2010,?Pension Law?, may request, within a period not greater than one hundred and eighty (180) calendar days since the publication of this Law, add to its density of contributions one (1) year for every two (2) years of work under unsanitary conditions, up to a maximum of five (5) years, in order to require an Old Age Solidarity Pension of the Integral Pension System, according to the determined solidarity limits for each sector.

Remitase to the Executive Body for constitutional purposes.

It is given in the Sessions Room of the Plurinational Legislative Assembly, at three days of the month of August

two thousand fifteen.

Fdo. Jose Alberto Gonzales Samaniego, Lilly Gabriela Montano Viana, Ruben Medinaceli Ortiz, Maria Argene

Simoni Cuellar, Nelly Lenz Roso, A. Claudia Torrez Diez.

Therefore, I enact it so that it has and complies with the law of the State. Plurinational of Bolivia.

Palace of Government of the city of La Paz, twelve days of the month of August of the year two thousand fifteen.

FDO. EVO MORALES AYMA, Juan Ramon Quintana Taborga, Luis Alberto Arce Catacora, Felix Cesar

Navarro Miranda.