Scope Of The Convention On The Law On Road Traffic Accidents To Applicable

Original Language Title: Geltungsbereich des Übereinkommens über das auf Straßenverkehrsunfälle anzuwendende Recht

Subscribe to a Global-Regulation Premium Membership Today!

Key Benefits:

Subscribe Now for only USD$40 per month.

119. Presentation of the Federal Chancellor concerning the scope of the Convention on the law applicable to road traffic accidents

According to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Netherlands, Montenegro stated on 1 March 2007 that it had retroactive effect on 3 June 2006 to the Convention on the Law Applicable to Road Traffic Accidents (BGBl. No 387/1975, last proclamation of the BGBl area. III. No 139/2002).

Serbia also has 1 The following statement was made on 9 June 2006:

As a result of the Declaration on the Independence of the State of Montenegro and in accordance with Art. 60 of the Constitutional Treaty of the State Union of Serbia and Montenegro, the Republic of Serbia will become the international legal personality of the State Union of Serbia and Montenegro, which was also confirmed by the National Assembly of the Republic of Serbia at its meeting of 5 June 2006.

According to a further communication from the Dutch Government, the Kingdom of the Netherlands 2 on the 18th October 2010:

The Kingdom of the Netherlands consisted of three parts: the Netherlands, the Netherlands Antilles, and Aruba. The Netherlands Antilles consisted of the islands of Curaçao, Sint Maarten, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba. With effect from 10. In October 2010, the Netherlands Antilles were to be held as part of the Kingdom of the Netherlands. Since that day, the kingdom has been composed of four parts: the Netherlands, Aruba, Curaçao and Sint Maarten. Curaçao and Sint Maarten enjoy as much as Aruba-and up to 10. October 2010, the Netherlands Antilles-within the Kingdom of Internal Self-Government.

It is a change in the internal constitutional structure of the Kingdom of the Netherlands. The Kingdom of the Netherlands remains the subject of international law, which is the subject of international law. The change in the structure of the Kingdom therefore has no consequences for the validity of the international conventions ratified by the Kingdom of the Kingdom of the Kingdom of the Kingdom of the Netherlands. These Conventions, including any reservations made, continue to apply to Curaçao and Sint Maarten.

The other islands, which were part of the Netherlands Antilles-Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba-became part of the Netherlands and form as such "the Caribbean part of the Netherlands". The Conventions currently in force for the Netherlands Antilles continue to apply to these islands; however, the Government of the Netherlands will now have the responsibility for the implementation of these Conventions.