Area Of Application Of The Additional Protocol To The Geneva Conventions Of August 12, 1949, Concerning The Adoption Of An Additional Safety Mark (Protocol Iii)

Original Language Title: Geltungsbereich des Zusatzprotokolls zu den Genfer Abkommen vom 12. August 1949 über die Annahme eines zusätzlichen Schutzzeichens (Protokoll III)

Subscribe to a Global-Regulation Premium Membership Today!

Key Benefits:

Subscribe Now for only USD$20 per month, or Get a Day Pass for only USD$4.99.
184. Proclamation of the Federal Chancellor concerning the field of application of the additional protocol to the Geneva signed agreement1 Norway from August 12, 1949, concerning the adoption of an additional safety mark (Protocol III)

After communication of the Government of the Swiss Confederation, following further States have their instruments of ratification or accession to the additional protocol to the Geneva Conventions of August 12, 1949, concerning the adoption of an additional safety mark (Protocol III) (BGBl. III No. 137/2009) deposited:



Date of deposit of the instrument of ratification or instrument of accession:


March 16, 2011


August 12, 2011


March 31, 201

Cook Islands

7th September 2011


April 30, 2012


August 18, 2010


December 10, 2010


July 29, 2011


January 19, 2010


After further releases following States have declared following reservations or made declarations:


The Protocol shall apply to the Kingdom of the Netherlands as follows:

-For the European part of the Netherlands as of 13 June 2007;

-for the Caribbean part of the Netherlands (the islands of Bonaire, Sint Eustasius and Saba) from October 10, 2010.

-for Aruba as of 13 June 2007, and for Curaçao and Sint Maarten from October 10, 2010.

United Königreich2:

The message of her British Majesty has the honour on behalf of the Government of the United Kingdom to declare that extends the ratification of Protocol III to the following areas, for whose international relations it is responsible: Anguilla, Guernsey, Bermuda, British Antarctic Territory, British Indian Ocean Territory, Cayman Islands, Falkland Islands, Island man, Montserrat, Pitcairn, Henderson, Ducie and Oeno Islands, South Georgia and South Sandwich Islands, St. Helena , Ascension Island and Tristan da Cunha; the territories of Akrotiri and Dhekelia, Turks and Caicos Islands, British Virgin Islands.