Scope Of The International Tropical Timber Agreement, 2006

Original Language Title: Geltungsbereich des Internationalen Tropenholz-Übereinkommens von 2006

Subscribe to a Global-Regulation Premium Membership Today!

Key Benefits:

Subscribe Now for only USD$20 per month, or Get a Day Pass for only USD$4.99.
21 announcement of the Federal Chancellor concerning the scope of the International Tropical Timber Agreement, 2006

Messages of the Secretary-General of the United Nations following more States or international organisations have their accession or approval to the International Tropical Timber Agreement, 2006 (BGBl. III No 11 / 2012) deposited:


States or international organisations:

Date of deposit of the accession or approval:

European Union

28 March 2012


5. November 2012

Trinidad and Tobago

5. November 2012


28 March 2012


The European Union has confirmed the seinerzeitig Declaration on the occasion of the signing as a result of the approval, which reads as follows:

Pursuant to article 36, paragraph 3 of the International Tropical Timber Agreement, 2006 is specified in this policy for the areas affected by the agreement, have the responsibilities of the Member States of the European Community of this.

The European Community declares that in accordance with the Treaty establishing the European Community:

-in the framework of the common commercial policy has the exclusive jurisdiction to the trade issues that are affected by the Convention, and

-in the field of environment and in the area of development cooperation responsibilities sharing with its Member States.

Scope and exercise of the powers of the European Community continue to evolve naturally all the time, and the European Community is paragraph 3 of the Convention supplement this statement if required in accordance with article 36, or change.

A further communication from the Secretary-General according to Canada has deposited his resignation on January 14, 2013; in accordance with article 41, paragraph 2 of the Convention is effective resignation with 14 April 2013.