Advanced Search

Scope Of The Convention Concerning The Procedure In Civil Cases

Original Language Title: Geltungsbereich des Übereinkommens betreffend das Verfahren in bürgerlichen Rechtssachen

Subscribe to a Global-Regulation Premium Membership Today!

Key Benefits:

Subscribe Now for only USD$40 per month.

80. The Federal Chancellor's agreement on the scope of the Convention on the procedure in civil law

According to the announcement by the Dutch Government, the Kingdom of the Netherlands 1 on the 18th The following Declaration on the Convention on Civil Law Procedure (BGBl) was adopted in October 2010. No. 91/1957, last proclamation of the BGBl area. III, No 133/2010):

The Kingdom of the Netherlands consisted of three parts: the Netherlands, the Netherlands Antilles, and Aruba. The Netherlands Antilles consisted of the islands of Curaçao, Sint Maarten, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba. With effect from 10. In October 2010, the Netherlands Antilles were to be held as part of the Kingdom of the Netherlands. Since that day, the kingdom has been composed of four parts: the Netherlands, Aruba, Curaçao and Sint Maarten. Curaçao and Sint Maarten enjoy as much as Aruba-and up to 10. October 2010, the Netherlands Antilles-within the Kingdom of Internal Self-Government.

It is a change in the internal constitutional structure of the Kingdom of the Netherlands. The Kingdom of the Netherlands remains the subject of international law, which is the subject of international law. The change in the structure of the Kingdom therefore has no consequences for the validity of the international conventions ratified by the Kingdom of the Kingdom of the Kingdom of the Kingdom of the Netherlands. These Conventions, including any reservations made, continue to apply to Curaçao and Sint Maarten.

The other islands, which were part of the Netherlands Antilles-Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba-became part of the Netherlands and form as such "the Caribbean part of the Netherlands". The Conventions currently in force for the Netherlands Antilles continue to apply to these islands; however, the Government of the Netherlands will now assume responsibility for the implementation of these Conventions.