Advanced Search

Protocol Against The Illicit Manufacturing Of Firearms, Their Parts And Components And Ammunition And Trafficking, In Addition To The Convention Of The United...

Original Language Title: Protokoll gegen die unerlaubte Herstellung von Schusswaffen, dazugehörigen Teilen und Komponenten und Munition und gegen den unerlaubten Handel damit, in Ergänzung des Übereinkommens der Vereinten ...

Subscribe to a Global-Regulation Premium Membership Today!

Key Benefits:

Subscribe Now for only USD$40 per month.

Protocol against the illicit manufacture of firearms, their parts and components and ammunition and against illicit trafficking, supplementing the United Nations Convention against Transnational Organised Crime

[Protocol in German-language translation, see annexes]

[Minutes in English language, see annexes]

[Minutes in French language, see annexes]

The instrument of ratification, signed by the Federal President and countersigned by the Federal Chancellor, was signed on 9 May. The Protocol shall enter into force on 8 November 2013 with the Secretary-General of the United Nations and shall enter into force on 8 November 2013 in accordance with the provisions of Article 18 (2) of this Protocol.

According to the Communications of the Secretary-General of the United Nations, the following additional States have ratified, adopted or acceded to the Protocol:

Albania, Algeria 1 , Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Azerbaijan 1 , Ethiopia 1 , Bahamas 1 , Belarus, Belgium 1 , Benin, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Chile, Costa Rica, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador 1 , Estonia, Finland 1 , Gabon, Grenada, Greece, Guatemala 1 , Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, India, Iraq, Italy, Jamaica, Cambodia, Cape Verde, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Democratic Republic of Congo, Croatia, Cuba 1 , Kuwait, Laos 1 , Lesotho, Latvia, Lebanon, Liberia, Libya, Lithuania 1 , Madagascar, Malawi 1 , Mali, Morocco, Mauritania, Mauritius, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Mexico, Moldova 1 , Mongolia, Mozambique, Nauru, Nicaragua, The Netherlands (for the Kingdom of Europe), Nigeria, Norway, Oman, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Rwanda, Romania, Zambia, Sao Tomé and Principe, Saudi Arabia 1 , Sweden, Switzerland 1 , Senegal, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain 1 , St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, South Africa 1 , Swaziland, Tansania, Togo, Trinidad and Tobago, Czech Republic, Tunisia 1 , Turkey, Turkmenistan, Uganda, Ukraine, Hungary, Uruguay, Venezuela 1 , Central African Republic, Cyprus.

The following States have submitted notifications pursuant to Article 13 (2) of the Protocol:

Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, El Salvador, Honduras, Cambodia, Croatia, Latvia, Lithuania, Malawi, the Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Norway, Panama, Poland, Romania, Switzerland, Serbia, Spain, South Africa, Tanzania, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Uganda and Hungary.

Montenegro also has 23. On 3 June 2006, it was declared that the Protocol should continue to be bound by the Protocol.