Advanced Search

Scope Of The Second Protocol To The Hague Convention Of 1954 For The Protection Of Cultural Property In Event Of Armed Conflict, The Hague, 26 March 1999

Original Language Title: Geltungsbereich des Zweiten Protokolls zur Haager Konvention von 1954 zum Schutz von Kulturgut bei bewaffneten Konflikten, Den Haag, 26. März 1999

Subscribe to a Global-Regulation Premium Membership Today!

Key Benefits:

Subscribe Now for only USD$40 per month.

203. Presentation by the Federal Minister of Arts and Culture, the Constitution and the Media concerning the scope of the Second Protocol to the Hague Convention of 1954 on the Protection of Cultural Heritage in the Event of Armed Conflict, The Hague, 26 March 1999

According to the Communications of the Director-General of the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization, the following additional instruments of ratification or ratification have been made. Accession documents to the Second Protocol to the 1954 Hague Convention for the Protection of Cultural Heritage in the Event of Armed Conflict, The Hague, 26 March 1999 (BGBl. III n ° 113/2004, last proclamation of the BGBl area. III N ° 122/2009):

Date of deposit of the instruments of ratification. Certificate of Accession:


13 October 2010


17 April 2012


25 November 2009


13 September 2010


17 September 2013


24 November 2010


15. November 2012


5 December 2013

New Zealand

23 October 2013


16 May 2011


22 March 2012


January 3, 2012

On the occasion of the deposit of their instruments of ratification or The following declarations have been made by the following States:


In accordance with Art. 16 para. 1 lit. (a) The Protocol and the principle of non-discrimination shall apply to Belgium the offences referred to in Article 15 of the Protocol, without the offences referred to in Article 16 (2) (2). (b) to consider the derogation provided for.

New Zealand:

New Zealand declares that, in accordance with the constitutional status of Tokelau, and in view of the commitment of the Government of New Zealand to establish self-government for Tokelau by an act of self-determination within the framework of the The Charter of the United Nations should not be extended to Tokelau unless the Government of New Zealand makes a statement in this regard to the Depositar after extensive consultation with the Territory.

According to a further communication from the Director-General, the Netherlands 1 on the 10th Article 43 (2) of the Protocol on the validity of the provisions of the Second Protocol as set out in Article 43 (2). Jänner 2011 on the Caribbean part of the Netherlands (the islands of Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba) 2 extended.