Advanced Search

AD/ROBIN/38 Amdt 1 - Oil Lines and Oil Transmitter Hoses

Subscribe to a Global-Regulation Premium Membership Today!

Key Benefits:

Subscribe Now for only USD$40 per month.
On the effective date specified below, and for the reasons set out in the background section, the CASA delegate whose signature appears below revokes Airworthiness Directive (AD) AD/ROBIN/38 and issues the following AD under subregulation 39.001(1) of CASR 1998.  The AD requires that the action set out in the requirement section (being action that the delegate considers necessary to correct the unsafe condition) be taken in relation to the aircraft or aeronautical product mentioned in the applicability section: (a) in the circumstances mentioned in the requirement section; and (b) in accordance with the instructions set out in the requirement section; and (c) at the time mentioned in the compliance section.
Robin Aviation Series Aeroplanes
AD/ROBIN/38 Amdt 1
Oil Lines and Oil Transmitter Hoses
Robin Model HR200/100, HR200/100S, HR200/120, HR200/120B and HR200/160 aircraft, All S/Ns.
Model R2100, R2100A, R2112, R2120U, R2160, R2160D and R2160I aircraft, S/Ns 001 through 375 excluding 347, 363 through 368 and 371 through 374.

Replace non fire resistant oil lines and oil transmitter hoses in accordance with Apex Service Bulletin 020310 and CEAPR Service Bulletin 031104.

Note:  EASA AD 2012-0018 refers.

In accordance with the required action(s) and compliance time(s) of EASA AD
2012-0018, or latest approved revision of that AD.

This Airworthiness Directive becomes effective on 5 February 2012.

The Directive was issued to require the removal of oil hoses known to be non fire resistant.  All fluid carrying hoses in an aircraft powerplant compartment must be fire resistant, FAR 23.1183 refers.
Amendment 1 has been issued as a result of the release of EASA AD 2012-0018.
Amendment 1 of this AD covers HR 200 and R 2000 series aircraft until such time as State of Design AD DCA/R2000/34 is revised by CAA New Zealand.

Mike Higgins
Delegate of the Civil Aviation Safety Authority
1 February 2012