On Awarding The National Prize

Original Language Title: cu privire la decernarea Premiului Național

Read the untranslated law here: https://www.global-regulation.com/law/moldova/5965875/cu-privire-la-decernarea-premiului-naional.html

Subscribe to a Global-Regulation Premium Membership Today!

Key Benefits:

Subscribe Now for only USD$20 per month, or Get a Day Pass for only USD$4.99.
Under pt. 5 of the Regulation on Emergency Government funds management, approved by Government Decision nr.862 of 18 December 2015 (Official Gazette of the Republic of Moldova, 2015, no. 347-360, art. 967), the Government Decision . 399 of 12 June 2012 "On National Award" (Official Gazette of the Republic of Moldova, 2012, no. 120-125, art. 441), as amended and supplemented, and pursuant to Resolution of the National Commission for Democracy Award, Government DECIDES:
1. National Prize for 2016 is awarded to the following persons:
a) science:
EŢCO Constantin, doctor of medical sciences, professor, medicine for achievements in social, scientific contributions to the development and management of the health system implementation of mandatory health insurance in Moldova;
Victor Tvircun, doctor of pedagogy, the cycle of works of historical-scientific exploitation of Cantemir's intellectual legacy and promote it internationally;
B) Technologies: George Gaber
, doctor of agricultural sciences, Constantin Sirghe, doctor of technical sciences, professor, implementing indigenous varieties and modern technologies in national wine sector;
Anatolie Zolotcov PhD in technical sciences, associate professor for technological solutions on the strength of reinforced concrete structural walls of buildings to seismic phenomena;
C) culture and art:
Nicholas GLIB soloist vocalist for special performance and excellence in the field of popular music throughout his musical career;
Peter Hadirca, actor, director, for the entire journey artistic originality Administration national theater performances and art promotion abroad;
MĂRGINEANU Virgil, director, Leontina Vataman-MĂRGINEANU director, screenwriter, for initiating and organizing the International Documentary Film Festival "CRONOGRAF" cinematographic work and contributions to country promotion through documentary film;
Andrei ŢURCANU, writer, Doctor of Philology, associate professor, researcher, the cycle of works of literary criticism and poetry "and other figures Arhe edge" and "The Snows in August";
Traian Vasilca, poet, translator, for singsong Trilogy "found in heaven," translating and promoting national literature abroad and organizing cultural events to support young talents "Maluri the Prut" and "Steaua Chisinau - Moldova Star";
Simion Zamsa, artist, Opera omnia.
2. Ministry of Finance will allocate from the reserve fund of the Government, the State Chancellery 1 million lei for awarding the 2016 National Prize laureates and 115,400.0 lei for making medals awarded the National Prize laureates and boxes for these medals.
March. Ministry of Finance will finance the expenditure mentioned as they are presented by the beneficiaries of confirming documents.