Executive Order On The Danish Language Committee Activities And Composition

Original Language Title: Bekendtgørelse om Dansk Sprognævns virksomhed og sammensætning

Subscribe to a Global-Regulation Premium Membership Today!

Key Benefits:

Get a Day Pass for only USD$9.99.
Executive order on the Danish Language Committee activities and composition

Under section 1, paragraph 5, and §§ 4-8 of Act No. 320 of 14. May 1997 on the Danish language Council, as amended by Act No. 1171 by 10. December 2008, shall be based on:

§ 1. The orthography established by the Danish language Council, and which shall be published in the official Danish spelling dictionary, should be determined in conformity with those mentioned in paragraphs 2-4 main principles of word processing.

(2). The main principles of Danish orthography is the tradition principle and sprogbrugs principle.

(3). According to tradition the principle written words and word forms in Danish, in accordance with the practice that has been in force since bekendtgørelse nr. 24 of 27. February 1892, and since 1955 has been expressed in the spelling dictionaries that Danish language Committee has released. According to tradition the principle is a spelling of the existing vocabulary in principle fixed, except for adjustments as a result of the sprogbrugs principle. An element of tradition-the principle is the principle that foreign words that have been common in Danish, will be written in accordance with the rules applicable to the original Danish words and older borrowing and foreign words in Danish. This principle applies first and foremost to words from Greek, latin and French and words formed by Greek, Latin and French ingredients. Words from other languages, especially newer words, written as a general rule, in accordance with the procedure set out in the appropriate language or with international practice.

(4). After sprogbrugs principle is written words and word forms in Danish, in accordance with the practice followed in good and secure sprogbrugeres written language use.

§ 2. If Danish place names included in the spelling dictionary, this is done in the form established by the Committee on Objectives and authorized by the Ministry of culture.

(2). If there are authorized a spelling form, which differs from that shown by engro chemical, corrected it in the next edition of engro chemical.

(3). If a place name is included in the spelling dictionary, omautoriseret, remains the old form will be properly until the next edition of the dictionary, in which the new shape is absorbed.

§ 3. Matters relating to changes to the word processing should be treated in the Board of Governors. The Board of Governors shall consider whether a change is of fundamental nature.

§ 4. The Board of Governors consists of up to 43 members. The 40 nominated by the following:

1. The Folketing administration

2. The Prime Minister's Office

3. Ministry of Justice

4. Ministry of education

5. Ministry of culture

6. The national It and Telecom Agency

7. The European Union's language services

8. Objectives the Committee

9. Mother tongue-the company

10. Associated Communication and Language

11. The Danish Broadcasting Corporation

12. TV 2

13. Danish Standard

14. The Danish Academy

15. The Danish language and literature

16. Danish Author Association

17. Danish fiction writers

18. Danish Association of journalists

19. the Danish actors Union

20. Dansklærer Association

21. Danish teacher's Association

22. The Norden Association

23. Ddf

24. The Danish universities.

25. University high school's Headmaster College

26. Center for Reading research

27. Centre for language technology

28. DANTERMcentret

29. Cross Association

30. Lektoratsudvalget under the Danish Ministry of science, Technology and Development

31. Landsforbundet af Voksen-og ungdomsundervisere

32. Translators

(2). Each institution, etc. sets 1 representative, with the following exceptions: the Ministry of culture representatives, of which 2 sets 1 to represent a kulturministeriel institution. Danish Universities sets 7 representatives, all of whom must be qualified. 1 of these should represent the natural science and health science 1, and a maximum of 2 must represent the same University. Dansklærer Association sets 2 representatives to represent respectively the training to bachelor as a teacher in primary school and secondary school. Denmark's Teacher Association representative must represent public school. The representative of the National Association of adult and Youth educators to represent teachers of Danish as 2. language.

(3). When the Board of Governors is set up, it can set an additional 3 members.

§ 5. Regulators ' decisions are made by ordinary majority vote. By a tied vote, the Chairman shall have the casting vote. In addition, the Board of Governors shall lay down its own rules of procedure.

(2). The Board of Governors shall be informed about the work of the Board and fagrådenes and must be forwarded to the agendas and minutes of the meetings of the Board and joint committees.

(3). The Board of Governors shall establish a number of specialised Councils, which deal with language issues, as submitted by the research and information Department. The joint committees report on their activities to the Board of Directors and to the Board of Governors.

(4). The Management Board shall be convened by the Board of Governors and prepares its meetings.

§ 6. The Chairman of the Board of Directors shall determine the time, place and agenda of the meetings of the Management Board. In addition to meeting is convened, if at least 2 of the members of the management board so desires.

(2). The Board is a quorum when at least half of the members are present. Decisions are made by ordinary majority vote. In the event of a tie the Chairman shall have the casting vote.

(3). In addition, the Board of Directors determines its own rules of procedure.

§ 7. The Director is appointed by the Ministry of culture, on the recommendation of an employment Committee with members appointed by the Ministry of culture, the Danish Language Committee Board of Directors and the employees of the Danish Language Committee research and information Department. The Director must have a linguistic background.

(2). The Director shall draw up recommendations to the Board of Directors and the Board of Governors of Danish Language Committee vision, strategy, budget and activity plan.

(3). Recruitment of scientific staff in positions within the ordinary job structure occurs after the assessment in accordance with the applicable rules on the recruitment of scientific staff at research institutions under the Ministry of culture. The Board may appoint a member to an evaluation Committee, if a such.

(4). The Director appoints and dismisses the Department's other staff.

§ 8. The notice shall enter into force on 16 September. March 2009.

(2). At the same time repealed Executive Order No. 707 of the 4. September 1997 on the Danish Language Committee business and composition.
The Ministry of culture, the 9. March 2009 Carina Christensen/Anne Mette R