Whereby The Second Article Of The 3Rd Act Is Modified. 1992 Regarding The Composition Of The Permanent Constitutional Commissions

Original Language Title: Por la cual se modifica el artículo segundo de la Ley 3a. de 1992, en cuanto a la composición de las Comisiones Constitucionales Permanentes

Subscribe to a Global-Regulation Premium Membership Today!

Key Benefits:

Subscribe Now for only USD$20 per month, or Get a Day Pass for only USD$4.99.
ACT 754 OF 2002
(July 19)
Official Gazette No. 44872 of July 19, 2002
Whereby the second article of the Law amending 3a. 1992 regarding the composition of the Permanent Constitutional Commissions.

The Congress of Colombia DECREES:
ARTICLE 1o. The second article of the 3rd Act. 1992, will read: Article 2.
. Both the Senate and the House of Representatives Permanent Constitutional Commissions work, responsible for the first reading of the draft legislative act or law concerning matters within its competence.
Permanent Constitutional Commissions in each of the Houses shall be seven (7) namely: First
Composed of nineteen (19) members in the Senate and thirty-five (35) in the House of Representatives shall hear: constitutional reform; statutory laws; Territorial organization; regulations of control agencies; general rules on government procurement; notary and registration; structure and organization of the central national administration; rights, guarantees and duties; legislative branch; strategies and policies for peace; intellectual property; variation of the residence of the high national powers; ethnic issues. Second
Composed by thirteen (13) members in the Senate and nineteen (19) members in the House of Representatives, known for: international politics; national defense and security forces; Public treaties; Diplomatic and consular career; foreign trade and economic integration; port policy; parliaments, international and supranational relations, diplomatic subjects not reserved to the Government constitutionally; borders; nationality; foreign; migration; honors and public monuments; military service; free zones and free trade; international recruitment.
Third Committee.
It consists of fifteen (15) members in the Senate and twenty-nine (29) members in the House of Representatives, you know of: Finance; tax and contributions; tax exemptions; monetary regime; laws on the Bank of the Republic; central banking system; laws on monopolies; borrowing authorization; Stock market; economic regulation; National Planning; regime change, financial, securities and insurance activities and capture savings. Fourth
It consists of fifteen (15) members in the Senate and twenty-seven (27) members in the House of Representatives shall hear: organic budget laws; financial fiscal control system; alienation and destination of domestic goods; rate controlling industrial property, patents and trademarks; creation, deletion, alteration or organization of public establishments Nacionale s; quality control and prices and administrative hiring.
Fifth Committee.
It consists of thirteen (13) members in the Senate and nineteen (19) members in the House of Representatives, known for: agricultural regime; ecology; environment and natural resources; allocation and land reclamation; fish resources and marine issues; mining and energy; regional autonomous corporations.
Sixth Committee.
Composed of thirteen (13) members in the Senate and eighteen (18) members in the House of Representatives shall hear: communications; rates; public calamities; public functions and provision of public services; media; scientific and technological research; electromagnetic spectrum; geostationary orbit; digital communication and computer systems; air space; public works and transport; tourism and tourism development; education and culture.
Seventh Commission.
It consists of fourteen (14) members in the Senate and nineteen (19) in the House of Representatives shall hear: status of public servants and private workers; wage and benefits conditions of public servants; unions; mutual aid societies; social Security; social security funds; SBF; administrative career; civil service; recreation; sports; health, community organizations; living place; solidarity economy; women's affairs and family. PARAGRAPH 1.
. To resolve conflicts of jurisdiction between the Commissions shall prevail the principle of specialty. PARAGRAPH 2.
. When matter which concerned the bill, is not clearly assigned to a committee, the President of the respective Chamber, send it to that which, in their opinion, is competent to hear related subjects.
Article 2.
. This law governs from its enactment and repeal all provisions that are contrary.
The President of the honorable Senate of the Republic, Carlos Garcia Orjuela

The Secretary General (E.) the honorable Senate of the Republic, Luis Francisco Boada
The President of the honorable Chamber of Representatives,
Guillermo Gaviria Zapata.
The Secretary General of the honorable House of Representatives, Angelino Lizcano Rivera
published and enforced.
Given in Bogotá, DC, on July 19, 2002.

Andres Pastrana The Interior Minister Armando Estrada Villa

Related Laws