Law Amending And Supplementing The Law On Personal Data Protection

Original Language Title: Закон за изменение и допълнение на Закона за защита на личните данни

Subscribe to a Global-Regulation Premium Membership Today!

Key Benefits:

Subscribe Now for only USD$40 per month.
Name of law law amending and supplementing the law on personal data protection bill name Bill to amend and supplement the law on the protection of personal data date adopted 16/11/2010 number/year Official Gazette 94/2010 Decree No 314

On the grounds of art. 98, paragraph 4 of the Constitution of the Republic of Bulgaria


To be published in the Official Gazette the law amending the Law on the protection of personal data, adopted by the National Assembly of the HLI 16 November 2010.

Issued in Sofia on 23 November 2010.

The President of the Republic: Georgi Parvanov

Stamped with the State seal.

Minister of Justice: Margarita Popova


amending the Law on the protection of personal data (official SG. 1 of 2002; amended, issue 70 and 93 in 2004, and 43/103 of 2005, no. 30 and 91 06, no. 57 of 2007 and no. 42 of 2009.)

§ 1. In art. 6 make the following amendments and additions:

1. a new paragraph. 2:

"(2) the Commission shall assist in the implementation of the State policy in the field of protection of personal data."

2. The current paragraph. 2 it al. 3.

§ 2. In art. 10, para. 1 create item 10, 11 and 12:

10. participate in the activities carried out by international organizations on issues in the field of the protection of personal data;

11. participate in the negotiations and the conclusion of bilateral or multilateral agreements in matters within their competence;

12. organize and coordinate training in the field of the protection of personal data personal data administrators. "

§ 3. In art. 28 para. 2 shall be amended as follows:

"(2) the data controller shall provide the information referred to in para. 1 free. "

The law was adopted by 41-Otto National Assembly on 16 November 2010 and is stamped with the official seal of the National Assembly.

President of the National Assembly Tsetska Tsacheva: