Legislation To Supplement The Energy Act

Original Language Title: Законо за допълнение на Закона за енергетиката

Subscribe to a Global-Regulation Premium Membership Today!

Key Benefits:

Subscribe Now for only USD$20 per month, or Get a Day Pass for only USD$4.99.
Name of Law Legislation to supplement the Energy Act Name of Bill a bill supplementing the law on energy acceptance date 25/06/2015 number/year Official Gazette 48/2015 Decree No 113

On the grounds of art. 98, paragraph 4 of the Constitution of the Republic of Bulgaria


To be published in the Official Gazette the law for addition of the Energy Act adopted by the National Assembly of HLIIÌ 25 June 2015.

Issued in Sofia on 26 June 2015.

The President of the Republic: Rosen Plevneliev

Stamped with the State seal.

Minister of Justice: Hristo Ivanov


to supplement the Energy Act (promulgated, SG. 107 since 2003; amend., no. 18 of 2004, no. 18 and 95 by 2005, issue 30, 65 and 74 in 2006, 49, 55 and 59 since 2007, issue 36, 43 and 98 in 2008, issue 35, 41, 42, 82 and 103 of 2009, 54/97 and by 2010. , PC. 35 and 47 by 2011, issue. 38, 54 and 82 by 2012 PCs. 15, 20, 21, 59 and 66 by 2013, PCs. 98 by 2014, PC. 14, 17 and 35 by 2015.)

§ 1. In the transitional and concluding provisions of the law amending and supplementing the law on energy (SG. 17 by 2015) § 47A:

"§ 47A. (1) the price/regulatory period ending on 30 June 2015 for the prices of companies in the Electricity sector "and" Thermal ", may be extended for up to one month from the date of expiry of the period.

(2) in the case of an extension of the time limit referred to in paragraph 1. 1, the Commission shall decide on applications for approval of prices made by the energy companies until the entry into force of this law. If necessary, conduct a public hearing or public debate in the terms laid down by the Commission. "

Final provision

§ 2. The law shall enter into force by 30 June 2015.

The law was passed by the National Assembly-43 on 25 June 2015 and is stamped with the official seal of the National Assembly.

President of the National Assembly Tsetska Tsacheva: