Decree Of December 2000 01

Original Language Title: Decreto de 01 de dezembro de 2000

Subscribe to a Global-Regulation Premium Membership Today!

Key Benefits:

Get a Day Pass for only USD$19.99.
Decree of 1 December 2000.
Creates the 19TH meeting of the Organizing Committee of the Council of the common market.
The Vice-President of the REPUBLIC, the Office of the President of the Republic, using the allocation that gives the art. 84, item VI, of the Constitution, Decrees: Art. 1st Is created the 19TH meeting of the Organizing Committee of the Council of the common market, in order to plan, coordinate and execute the measures necessary for the implementation of that meeting, which will take place in the city of Florianópolis, Santa Catarina, on December 2000 14:15.
Art. 2 the Organizing Committee shall consist of a General Coordinator, a protocol Coordinator, an Executive Coordinator and a Committee aide.
Art. 3 the Advisory Committee shall be composed of one representative from each of the following bodies: (I)-Ministry of defence;
II-Ministry of agriculture and supply;
IV-communication Secretariat of the Presidency of the Republic;
V-Federal Police Department;
VI-the internal revenue service;
VII-RADIOBRÁS – Brazilian communication Company s. a.;
VIII-INFRAERO-Brazilian Company of Airport Infra-Structure; and IX-ANATEL-National Telecommunications Agency.
paragraph 1 may participate in the Committee representatives of the Government of the State of Santa Catarina and the city of Florianopolis.
(2) the members of the Committee, indicated by the holders of the agencies represented, as well as the coordinators of the Organizing Committee, shall be appointed by the Minister of State for Foreign Affairs.
Art. 4 the Minister of State for Foreign Affairs will download additional acts necessary for the implementation of the provisions of this Decree.
Art. 5 expenditure arising from the operation of the Commission shall be borne by the agencies represented.
Art. 6. This Decree shall enter into force on the date of its publication.
Brasília, December 1, 2000; 179 of independence and 112 of the Republic.
Marco Antonio de Oliveira Maciel Gilberto Coutinho Paranhos Velloso