Law 13

Original Language Title: Ley 13

Subscribe to a Global-Regulation Premium Membership Today!

Key Benefits:

Subscribe Now

Read the untranslated law here:

LAW Nº 013 law of 24 May 2010 EVO MORALES AYMA President of the PLURINATIONAL State of BOLIVIA, by how much, the plurinational Legislative Assembly, has sanctioned the following law: the PLURINATIONAL Legislative Assembly, D E C R E T A: article 1.
I in accordance with provisions of the attribution 10th of article 158 and article 322 of the political Constitution of the State, approved the Convention on financing quota for the comprehensive care of emergencies caused by catastrophic natural phenomena, entered into between the plurinational State of Bolivia and the Corporación Andina de Fomento - CAF, in date April 7, 2010 , for an amount of up to $us75.000.000.-(seventy-five million 00/100 US dollars), to finance comprehensive care of emergencies caused by catastrophic natural events in Bolivian territory.
II. authorizing the Ministry of economy and finance, through the General Treasury of the nation, assume the repayment obligations that are incurred in the implementation of the agreement of financing quota approved by this law.
Article 2. The Convention of financing contingent will be carried out through one or more contracts of loan to be signed between the Ministry of development planning on behalf of the plurinational State of Bolivia and the Andean Development Corporation? CAF, prior declaration of emergency and approval of the terms of the contracts by the Executive Branch, through Supreme Decree.
Refer to the Executive Branch, for constitutional purposes.
Two thousand ten is given in the room of sessions the Assembly Legislative plurinational, nineteen days after the month of may of the year.

FDO. Rene Oscar Martinez Callahuanca, Hector Enrique Arce Zaconeta, Andrés A. Villca Daza, Clementina Garnica Cruz, Jose Antonio Yucra Paredes, Juan Luis Gantier Zelada.
I therefore enacted it is and meets as a law of the plurinational State of Bolivia.
Government Palace of the city of La Paz, to the 24 days of the month of may of two thousand ten years.
FDO. EVO MORALES AYMA, David Choquehuanca Cespedes, Oscar Coca Antezana, Sacha Sergio Llorentty Soliz, Juvenal Walter Delgadillo third, Luis Alberto Arce Catacora.