Law 384

Original Language Title: Ley 384

Subscribe to a Global-Regulation Premium Membership Today!

Key Benefits:

Subscribe Now for only USD$20 per month, or Get a Day Pass for only USD$4.99.

law no 384

LAW OF JUNE 19, 2013



For the Plurinational Legislative Assembly, it has Sanctioned the following Act:


D E C R E T A:

ARTICLE 1. Law 2384 of 22 May 2002, which authorizes the Executive Body, is repealed by the

Heritage Service of the State-SENAPE and CorporaciĆ³n Minera de Bolivia-COMIBOL, which authorizes the Executive Body to transfer to the Community of the municipalities of Llallagua, Uncia and Chayanta of the province of Bustillo of the department of Potosi, the real estate, goods of production, furniture, machinery, maestranza, carpentry and Foundry of Catavi, in its entirety.

ARTICLE 2. The Mining Corporation of Bolivia-COMIBOL in the framework of the new Mining Policy and

agreement to Law No. 3720 of 31 July 2007, participates directly in the production chain, for which, it recovers the property of the goods Productive buildings, with all its facilities and related services, Fundition Catavi, Maestranza Catavi and Carpinteria Catavi, moving to the direct domain of the COMIBOL, to be destined to fulfill productive activities in the region and to generate new job sources.


All provisions contrary to this Law are repealed and repealed.

Remitase to the Executive Body for constitutional purposes.

It is given in the Session Room of the Plurinational Legislative Assembly, four days later. of the month of June of two

thousand thirteen years.

Fdo. Lilly Gabriela Montano Viana, Yusser Rolando Villarroel Garviso, Andres Agustin Villca Daza, Claudia

Jimena Torres Chavez, Marcelo Elio Chavez, Angel David Cortez Villegas .

Therefore, I enact it so that it has and will comply as the Law of the Plurinational State of Bolivia.

Palace of Government of the city of La Paz, at the nineteenth day of June of the year two thousand thirteen.

FDO. EVO MORALES AYMA, Juan Ramon Quintana Taborga, Luis Alberto Arce Catacora, Mario Virreira

iporre, Claudia Stacy Penas Claros, Amanda Davila Torres.