Law 392

Original Language Title: Ley 392

Subscribe to a Global-Regulation Premium Membership Today!

Key Benefits:

Subscribe Now for only USD$20 per month, or Get a Day Pass for only USD$4.99.

law 392

LAW OF JULY 16, 2013



For the Plurinational Legislative Assembly, it has Sanctioned the following Act:


D E C R E T A:

Single Article.

I. In accordance with Article 158, Paragraph I, Numeral 14, of the Constitution of the State, and in strict

application of Law No. 147 of June 29, 2011, is ratified the Accession of the Plurinational State of Bolivia to the? Single Convention on Narcotic Drugs of 1961, as amended by the 1972 Protocol? of the United Nations, signed on 30 March 1961.

II. The Reserve is also ratified by the Plurinational State of Bolivia, Article 49, Numerales 1, Subparagraph

c), and 2, paragraph e) of the aforementioned Convention, according to the following tenor: ? The Plurinational State of Bolivia reserves the right to allow in its territory the traditional chewing of the Coca Leaf, the consumption and use of the Coca Leaf in its natural state; for cultural and medicinal purposes; as its use in infusion, as well as the cultivation, trade and possession of the Coca Leaf in the necessary extension for these lawful purposes. At the same time, the Plurinational State of Bolivia will continue to take all necessary measures to control the cultivation of Coca to prevent its abuse and the illicit production of narcotic drugs that can be extracted from the leaves?

Remit to the Executive Body for constitutional purposes.

It is given in the Session Room of the Plurinational Legislative Assembly, four days of the month of July of the year

two thousand thirteen.

Fdo. Lilly Gabriela Montano Viana, Betty Asunta Tejada Soruco, Claudia Jimena Torres Chavez, Marcelina

Chavez Salazar, Marcelo Elio Chavez, Galo Silvestre Bonifaz.

Therefore, it was enacted so that it has and will comply as the Law of the Plurinational State of Bolivia.

Palace of Government of the city of La Paz, at the sixteen days of the month of July of the year two thousand thirteen.

FDO. EVO MORALES AYMA, David Choquehuanca Cespedes, Juan Ramón Quintana Taborga, Carlos

Gustavo Romero Bonifaz, Nemesia Achacollo Tola, Amanda Davila Torres.