Approves The Modification To The Operating Contract For The Ipati Area, Signed On October 27, 2006 And Approved By Law No. 3650 Of April 23, 2007.

Original Language Title: Aprueba la modificación al Contrato de Operación para el Área Ipati, suscrito el 27 de octubre de 2006, y aprobado mediante Ley Nº 3650 de 23 de abril de 2007.

Subscribe to a Global-Regulation Premium Membership Today!

Key Benefits:

Subscribe Now for only USD$20 per month, or Get a Day Pass for only USD$4.99.

law no 793 law of march 28, 2016


For the Plurinational Legislative Assembly, it has sanctioned the following Law



Article 1. (OBJECT). This Law is intended to approve the modification to the Contract of Operation for the Ipati Area, signed on October 27, 2006, and approved by Law No. 3650 of 23 April 2007.

Article 2. (modification). The to the Contract of Operation for the Ipati Area, consisting of the transfer by TOTAL E&P BOLIVIE (branch Bolivia), of ten percent (10%) of the total of the rights and obligations of the aforementioned, is approved. Contract, equivalent to sixteen point sixty-seven percent (16.67%) of the participation of TOTAL E&P BOLIVIE (Branch Bolivia) under the Contract of Operation, in favor of YPFB CHACO S.A., carried out by Contract of Cession of November 3 2015, signed between OILFIELDS BOLIVIAN FISCAL? YPFB, TOTAL E&P BOLIVIE (Branch Bolivia), Tecpetrol Of Bolivia S.A., GP EXPLORATION AND PRODUCTION S.L. (Branch Bolivia), and YPFB CHACO S.A.

Remitase to the Executive Body for constitutional purposes.

It is given in the Session Room of the Plurinational Legislative Assembly, ten days of the month of March of the year two thousand sixteen.

Fdo. José Alberto Gonzales Samaniego, Lilly Gabriela Montano Viana , Eliana Mercier Herrera, Noemi Natividad Díaz Taborga, Mario Mita Daza, Ana Vidal Velasco.

Therefore, it has been enacted to comply with the law of the State. Plurinational of Bolivia.

Palace of Government of the city of La Paz, at twenty-eight days of the month of March of the year two thousand sixteen.

FDO. EVO MORALES AYMA, Juan Ramón Quintana Taborga, Luis Alberto Sánchez Fernández.