Agreement On Measures Prohibiting And Preventing The Illicit Import, Export And Transfer Of Ownership Of Cultural Property

Original Language Title: Übereinkommen über Maßnahmen zum Verbot und zur Verhütung der unzulässigen Einfuhr, Ausfuhr und Übereignung von Kulturgut

Subscribe to a Global-Regulation Premium Membership Today!

Key Benefits:

Subscribe Now for only USD$20 per month, or Get a Day Pass for only USD$4.99.
Agreement on measures prohibiting and preventing the illicit import, export and transfer of ownership of cultural property


[Equipment see Convention in German translation]

[Equipment see agreement in English language version]

[Equipment see Convention in French language version]


The instrument of ratification signed by the Federal President and countersigned by the Federal Chancellor has been deposited on July 15, 2015, when the Director-General of the United Nations Educational, scientific and Cultural Organization; the Convention enters into force in accordance with article 21 for Austria with 15 October 2015.

Messages of the Director General of the United Nations Educational, scientific and Cultural Organization were following more instruments of ratification or acceptance is deposited to the present Convention or continuity declarations:

Afghanistan, Egypt, Albania, Algeria, Angola, Equatorial Guinea, Argentina, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Australien1, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belgien1, Belize, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Chile1, China, Costa Rica, Côte d ' Ivoire, Dänemark1 (including Greenland and the Faroe Islands), Germany, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, Finnland1, france1, Gabon, Georgia, Grenada, Greece, Guatemala1, Guinea, Haiti, Honduras, India, Iraq, Iran, Iceland, Italy, Japan , Jordan, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Kazakhstan, Qatar, Kyrgyzstan, Colombia, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Republic of Korea, Croatia, Kuba1, Kuwait, Lesotho, Lebanon, Libya, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Mali, Morocco, Mauritania, Mauritius, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Mexiko1, Moldau2, Mongolia, Montenegro, Myanmar, Nepal, New Zealand (excluding Tokelau), Nicaragua, Netherlands, Niger, Nigeria, Norway (for areas of the Kingdom of Norway and the areas dependent on Norway Bouvet Island , Peter I. Insel3 and Queen Maud Land3), Oman, Pakistan, Palestine, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Rwanda, Romania, Russian Federation, Zambia, Saudi Arabia, Schweden1, Switzerland, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Zimbabwe, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, South Africa, Swaziland, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Chad, Czech Republic, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, Ungarn1, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Venezuela, United states1, United kingdom1, Vietnam, Central African Republic, Cyprus.