Advanced Search

Scope Of The Treaty On International Cooperation In The Field Of Patents

Original Language Title: Geltungsbereich des Vertrages über die internationale Zusammenarbeit auf dem Gebiet des Patentwesens

Subscribe to a Global-Regulation Premium Membership Today!

Key Benefits:

Subscribe Now for only USD$40 per month.

153. Presentation of the Federal Chancellor concerning the scope of the Treaty on international cooperation in the field of patents

According to the Communications of the Director-General of the World Intellectual Property Organization, the following other countries have their accession documents to the Treaty on International Cooperation in the Field of Patent Cooperation (BGBl. No 348/1979, idF BGBl. III n ° 132/2002, last proclamation of the BGBl area. III, No 21/2009):


Date of deposit of the instrument of accession:

Brunei Darussalam

24 April 2012


3 May 2011


7 June 2012


31 May 2011

Saudi Arabia

3 May 2013


24 September 2009

On the occasion of the deposit of their instrument of accession, Qatar and Thailand have declared pursuant to Article 64 (5) of the Treaty 1 , not to comply with the provisions of Art. 59 of the Treaty.

In addition, the Netherlands 2 on 20 June 2011 the declaration made at the time of ratification 1 and that the Netherlands Antilles shall be subject to 10. October 2010 have stopped to exist. From that date on, the Treaty shall apply, in addition to the European part of the Netherlands and Aruba, to Curaçao and Sint Maarten, as well as to the islands of Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, which form the Caribbean part of the Netherlands.