Stat. Auth.:ORS182.462, 670.310, 672.155 & 672.255 Stats. Implemented:ORS672.002 - 672.325 Hist.: Beels 5-2015(Temp), F. & Cert. Ef. 8-19-15 Thru 2-12-16; Beels 8-2015, F. & Cert. Ef. 11-13-15

Link to law: http://arcweb.sos.state.or.us/pages/rules/oars_800/oar_820/820_080.html
Published: 2015

The Oregon Administrative Rules contain OARs filed through November 15, 2015

 

QUESTIONS ABOUT THE CONTENT OR MEANING OF THIS AGENCY'S RULES?
CLICK HERE TO ACCESS RULES COORDINATOR CONTACT INFORMATION

 

BOARD OF EXAMINERS FOR ENGINEERING AND LAND SURVEYING

 

DIVISION 80
FEES
820-080-0005
Refunds and Charges
(1) Application fees are non-refundable
and will not be applied to future applications.
(2) Rescore fees are non-refundable.
(3) If the Board receives
payment of any fees by check and the check is deposited and returned to the Board,
the payor of the fees will be assessed a charge of $20 in addition to the required
payment of the fees.
Stat. Auth.: ORS 670.310 & 672.255
Stats. Implemented: ORS 672.002
- 672.325
Hist.: BEELS 5-2015(Temp),
f. & cert. ef. 8-19-15 thru 2-12-16; BEELS 8-2015, f. & cert. ef. 11-13-15
820-080-0010
Fees
For the purposes of ORS 672.155, the
Board shall charge the following fees:
(1) Registration application
fee — $360.
(2) Additional branch fee
— $35.
(3) Examination application
fees:
(a) Oregon Specific Acoustical
examination — $55.
(b) Oregon Specific Forest
examination — $55.
(c) Oregon Specific Land
Surveying examination — $55.
(4) Certified Water Right
Examiner examination and certification application fee — $200.
(5) Biennial registration
renewal fee:
(a) Professional engineer
— $150.
(b) Professional land surveyor
— $150.
(c) Professional photogrammetrist
— $150.
(d) Certified water right
examiner — $40.
(6) Delinquency renewal fee
— $80 for any part of each biennial registration renewal period during delinquency.
(7) Issuance of a temporary
permit under ORS 672.109 or 672.127 — $100.
(8) Declaration/issuance
of an intern enrollment number — $35.
(9) Re-issuance of professional
wall certificate — $35.
(10) Re-issuance of pocket
card — $10.
(11) Verification of certification(s)
and/or registration(s) — $15.
(12) Issuance of certificate
of registration under ORS 672.153, without examination based on experience —
$250.
(13) Reinstatement for inactive
registrant or certificate holder — $225.
(14) Reinstatement for retired
registrant or certificate holder — $225.
(15) Re-score of an Oregon
specific examination item — $50.
Stat. Auth.: ORS 670.310, 672.153, 672.155,
& 672.255
Stats. Implemented: ORS 672.002
- 672.325
Hist.: BEELS 5-2015(Temp),
f. & cert. ef. 8-19-15 thru 2-12-16; BEELS 8-2015, f. & cert. ef. 11-13-15
820-080-1000
Budget
The amount of $3,250,000 is established
for the biennium beginning July 1, 2015, as the intended limit for payment of expenses
from fees, moneys or other revenue, including miscellaneous receipts, collected
or received by the Board.
Stat. Auth.: ORS 182.462, 670.310, 672.155
& 672.255
Stats. Implemented: ORS 672.002
- 672.325
Hist.: BEELS 5-2015(Temp),
f. & cert. ef. 8-19-15 thru 2-12-16; BEELS 8-2015, f. & cert. ef. 11-13-15

The official copy of an Oregon Administrative Rule is
contained in the Administrative Order filed at the Archives Division,
800 Summer St. NE, Salem, Oregon 97310. Any discrepancies with the
published version are satisfied in favor of the Administrative Order.
The Oregon Administrative Rules and the Oregon Bulletin are
copyrighted by the Oregon Secretary of State. Terms
and Conditions of Use
Read Entire Law on arcweb.sos.state.or.us