§1-1-1. Counties comprising state of West Virginia

Published: 2015

Subscribe to a Global-Regulation Premium Membership Today!

Key Benefits:

Subscribe Now for only USD$20 per month, or Get a Day Pass for only USD$4.99.

‹ Back

 |   Print

WVC 1-1-1

§1-1-1. Counties comprising state of West Virginia.

The state of West Virginia includes all the territory formerly

belonging to the state of Virginia and now comprising the following

counties, to wit: Barbour, Berkeley, Boone, Braxton, Brooke,

Cabell, Calhoun, Clay, Doddridge, Fayette, Gilmer, Grant,

Greenbrier, Hampshire, Hancock, Hardy, Harrison, Jackson,

Jefferson, Kanawha, Lewis, Lincoln, Logan, Marion, Marshall, Mason,

McDowell, Mercer, Mineral, Mingo, Monongalia, Monroe, Morgan,

Nicholas, Ohio, Pendleton, Pleasants, Pocahontas, Preston, Putnam,

Raleigh, Randolph, Ritchie, Roane, Summers, Taylor, Tucker, Tyler,

Upshur, Wayne, Webster, Wetzel, Wirt, Wood and Wyoming.

Note: WV Code updated with legislation passed through the 2015 Regular Session

The WV Code Online is an unofficial copy of the annotated WV Code, provided as a convenience. It has NOT been edited for publication, and is not in any way official or authoritative.