Fees

Link to law: http://arcweb.sos.state.or.us/pages/rules/oars_800/oar_817/817_040.html
Published: 2015

The Oregon Administrative Rules contain OARs filed through November 15, 2015

 

QUESTIONS ABOUT THE CONTENT OR MEANING OF THIS AGENCY'S RULES?
CLICK HERE TO ACCESS RULES COORDINATOR CONTACT INFORMATION

 

OREGON HEALTH AUTHORITY

HEALTH LICENSING OFFICE, BOARD OF COSMETOLOGY

 

DIVISION 40
FEES

817-040-0003
Fees
(1) Applicants and authorization holders
are subject to provisions of OAR 331-010-0010 and 331-010-0020 regarding payment
of fees, penalties and charges.
(2) Fees established by the
Oregon Health Licensing Agency, in consultation with the Board, are as follows:
(a) Application:
(A) Practitioner certificate:
$20 per field of practice.
(B) Practitioner certificate
by reciprocity: $100 per field of practice.
(C) Independent contractor
registration: $50.
(D) Freelance authorization:
$25.
(E) Facility license: $100.
(F) Temporary facility permit:
$50.
(G) Demonstration permit:
$25.
(b) Examination:
(A) Oregon laws & rules:
$35.
(B) Barbering: $35.
(C) Hair design: $35.
(D) Esthetics: $35.
(E) Nail technology: $35.
(F) Freelance authorization:
$25
(c) Original issuance of
authorization to practice:
(A) Practitioner certificate:
$25 for two years.
(B) Practitioner certificate
by reciprocity: $45 for two years.
(C) Independent contractor
registration: $100 for one year.
(D) Freelance authorization:
$100 for one year.
(E) Facility license: $110
for one year.
(d) Permits:
(A) Temporary facility: $100.
(B) Demonstration: $50.
(e) Renewal of authorization
to practice:
(A) Practitioner certificate:
$45 for two years.
(B) Practitioner certificate:
on-line payment: $40 for two years.
(C) Independent contractor
registration: $100 for one year or on-line payment: $90 for one year.
(D) Freelance authorization:
$100 for one year.
(E) Facility license: $110
for one year or on-line payment: $100 for one year.
(f) Other administrative
fees:
(A) Delinquency fee: $30
for each year in expired status up to three years.
(B) Replacement of freelance
authorization, certificate, license or registration, including name change: $25.
(C) Duplicate freelance authorization,
certificate, license or registration document: $25 per copy with maximum of three.
(D) Affidavit of licensure:
$50.
(E) An additional $25 administrative
processing fee will be assessed if a NSF or non-negotiable instrument is received
for payment of fees, penalties and charges. Refer to OAR 331-010-0010.
(F) Information packets:
$10.
Stat. Auth.: ORS 676.605, 676.606, 676.615
& 690.235
Stats. Implemented: ORS 676.605,
676.615, 690.235 & 30.701
Hist.: BH 4-1984, f. &
ef. 12-7-84; BH 1-1988, f. & cert. ef. 7-1-88; BH 1-1990(Temp), f. 4-20-90 &
cert. ef. 6-1-90; BH 2-1990, f. & cert. ef. 10-29-90; BH 1-1992, f. 6-1-92,
cert. ef. 7-1-92; BH 3-1994, f. 6-23-94, cert. ef. 7-1-94; BH 1-1996, f. 5-31-96,
cert. ef. 7-1-96; BH 1-1997, f. 7-22-97, cert. ef. 8-1-97; BOC 1-2000, f. 5-12-00,
cert. ef. 5-15-00; BOC 2-2001, f. 2-16-01, cert. ef. 3-1-01; BOC 1-2004, f. 6-29-04,
cert. ef. 7-1-04; BOC 1-2005, f. 6-17-05, cert. ef. 7-1-05; BOC 1-2006, f. &
cert. ef. 3-15-06; BOC 2-2008, f. 9-15-08 cert. ef. 10-1-08; BOC 2-2009(Temp), f.
6-30-09, cert. ef. 7-1-09 thru 12-25-09; BOC 3-2009(Temp), f. 12-21-09, cert. ef.
12-26-09 thru 5-31-10; BOC 1-2010, f. 3-31-10, cert. ef. 4-1-10; BOC 2-2010, f.
& cert. ef. 10-1-10; BOC 1-2011(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 3-1-11 thru 8-10-11;
BOC 2-2011, f. & cert. ef. 5-5-11; BOC 3-2011, f. 5-19-11, cert. ef. 6-1-11;
BOC 1-2015, f. 6-30-15, cert. ef. 7-8-15

The official copy of an Oregon Administrative Rule is
contained in the Administrative Order filed at the Archives Division,
800 Summer St. NE, Salem, Oregon 97310. Any discrepancies with the
published version are satisfied in favor of the Administrative Order.
The Oregon Administrative Rules and the Oregon Bulletin are
copyrighted by the Oregon Secretary of State. Terms
and Conditions of Use
Read Entire Law on arcweb.sos.state.or.us