section .0100 - fees payable

Link to law: http://reports.oah.state.nc.us/ncac/title 21 - occupational licensing boards and commissions/chapter 16 - dental examiners/subchapter m/subchapter m rules.html
Published: 2015

Subscribe to a Global-Regulation Premium Membership Today!

Key Benefits:

Subscribe Now
SUBCHAPTER 16M - FEES PAYABLE

 

section .0100 - fees payable

 

21 NCAC 16M .0101         DENTISTS

(a)  The following fees shall be payable to the Board:

(1)           Application

for general dentistry license                                                         $ 

395.00

(2)           Renewal

of general dentistry license                                                                $ 

289.00

(3)           Application

for instructor's license or renewal thereof                                  $ 

140.00

(4)           Application

for provisional license                                                                   $ 

100.00

(5)           Application

for intern permit or renewal thereof                                           $ 

150.00

(6)           Certificate

of license to a resident dentist desiring to change

to another state or territory                                                                                $   

25.00

(7)           Duplicate

license                                                                                                  $   

25.00

(8)           Reinstatement

of license                                                                                    $ 

225.00

(9)           Fee for

late renewal of any license or permit                                                 $   

50.00

(10)         Application

for license by credentials                                                              $2000.00

(11)         Application

for limited volunteer dental license                                            $ 

100.00

(12)         Renewal

of limited volunteer dental license                                                   $   

25.00

(13)         Board

conducted examination processing fee                                              $ 

805.00

(14)         Application

for license by endorsement                                                          $ 

395.00

(b)  Each dentist renewing a license to practice dentistry

in North Carolina shall be assessed a fee of forty dollars ($40.00), in

addition to the annual renewal fee, to be contributed to the operation of the

North Carolina Caring Dental Professionals.

 

History Note:        Authority

G.S. 90-28; 90-39; 90-48; 150B-19(5); 93B-15.1;

Eff. September 3,

1976;

Readopted Eff.

September 26, 1977;

Amended Eff. August

1, 1998; December 1, 1994; May 1, 1989; March 1, 1988; May 1, 1987;

Temporary Amendment

Eff. October 28, 1998;

Amended Eff. August

1, 2000;

Temporary Amendment Eff. January 1, 2003;

Amended Eff. September 19, 2013; May 1, 2011; April 1,

2006; March 1, 2004; January 1, 2004; April 1, 2003.

21 NCAC 16M .0102         DENTAL HYGIENISTS

(a)  The following fees shall be payable to the Board:

(1)           Application

for examination

                conducted

by the Board                                                                                                    $275.00

(2)           Renewal

of dental hygiene license                                                                                    

$81.00

(3)           Reinstatement

of license                                                                                                     

$60.00

(4)           Application

for provisional licensure                                                                                

$60.00

(5)           Certificate

to a resident dental hygienist                                                        

                desiring

to change to another state or territory                                                               

$25.00

(6)           Application

for license by credentials                                                                              $750.00

(7)           License

application processing fee                                                                                    

$75.00

(b)  Each dental hygienist renewing a license to practice

dental hygiene in North Carolina shall be assessed a fee of twenty-five dollars

($25.00), in addition to the annual renewal fee, to be contributed to the

operation of the North Carolina Caring Dental Professionals.

 

History Note:        Authority

G.S. 90-232; 150B-19(5);

Eff. September 3, 1976;

Readopted Eff.

September 26, 1977;

Amended Eff. May 1,

1989; March 1, 1988; May 1, 1987;

Temporary Amendment

Eff. August 20, 1999;

Amended Eff. April 1,

2001;

Temporary Amendment Eff. January 1, 2003;

Amended Eff. October 1, 2006; June 1, 2006; March 1,

2004; January 1, 2004; April 1, 2003.

 

21 NCAC 16M .0103         PRIMARY SOURCE VERIFICATION FEE

All primary source verification requests must be in

writing.  Primary source verifications shall be provided in writing only for a

fee of fifteen dollars ($15.00).

 

History Note:        Authority G.S. 150B-19(5);

Eff. August 1, 1998.