Division 820

Link to law: http://arcweb.sos.state.or.us/pages/rules/oars_300/oar_331/331_820.html
Published: 2015

The Oregon Administrative Rules contain OARs filed through November 15, 2015

 

QUESTIONS ABOUT THE CONTENT OR MEANING OF THIS AGENCY'S RULES?
CLICK HERE TO ACCESS RULES COORDINATOR CONTACT INFORMATION

 

OREGON HEALTH AUTHORITY, HEALTH LICENSING OFFICE

 

DIVISION 820

LICENSURE AND RENEWAL
331-820-0020
Certification Issuance and Renewal
(1) A certification is subject to the
provisions of OAR Chapter 331, division 30 regarding the renewal of a certification,
and provisions regarding authorization to use the title, identification and requirements
for issuance of a duplicate certification.
(2) Certification renewal
under this rule is valid for one year.
(3) Pass a state criminal
background check pursuant to OAR 331-030-0004;
(4) Certification renewal:
To avoid late fees, certification renewal must be made prior to the certification
entering inactive status. The certification holder must submit the following:
(a) Renewal application form;
(b) Payment of renewal fee
pursuant to OAR 331-800-0020;
(c) Attest to having obtained
required annual continuing education under OAR 331-830-0010 on a form prescribed
by the Office, whether the certification is current or inactive; and
(d) Attest to having at least
100 hours of clinical experience per year, of which 50 hours is direct clinical
contact with sex offenders;
(5) Inactive certification
renewal: A certification may be inactive for up to three years. A certification
holder in inactive status is not authorized to use the title. When renewing, the
inactive certification holder must submit:
(a) Renewal application form;
(b) Payment of late and certification
fees pursuant to OAR 331-800-0020;
(c) Attest to having obtained
required annual continuing education under OAR 331-830-0010 on a form prescribed
by the Office, whether certification is current or inactive;
(d) Attest to having at least
100 hours of clinical experience per year, of which 50 hours is direct clinical
contact with sex offenders;
(6) Expired certification:
A certification that has been inactive for more than three years is expired and
the certification holder must reapply for certification and meet the requirements
listed in OAR 331-810-0020 or 331-810-0030.
Stat. Auth.: ORS 675.375, 675.400, 675.410,
676.615
Stats. Implemented: ORS 675.375,
675.400, 675.410
Hist.: HLA 1-2008(Temp),
f. 3-14-08, cert. ef. 3-15-08 thru 9-1-08; HLA 2-2008, f. 5-27-08, cert. ef. 6-1-08:
HLA 8-2014, f. 12-5-14, cert. ef. 1-1-15

The official copy of an Oregon Administrative Rule is
contained in the Administrative Order filed at the Archives Division,
800 Summer St. NE, Salem, Oregon 97310. Any discrepancies with the
published version are satisfied in favor of the Administrative Order.
The Oregon Administrative Rules and the Oregon Bulletin are
copyrighted by the Oregon Secretary of State. Terms
and Conditions of Use
Read Entire Law on arcweb.sos.state.or.us