§1-2-3. Congressional districts

Published: 2015

Subscribe to a Global-Regulation Premium Membership Today!

Key Benefits:

Subscribe Now for only USD$20 per month, or Get a Day Pass for only USD$4.99.

‹ Back

 |   Print

WVC 1 - 2 - 3

§1-2-3. Congressional districts.

     The number of members to which the state is entitled in the

House of Representatives of the Congress of the United States are

apportioned among the counties of the state, arranged into three

congressional districts, numbered as follows:

     First District: Barbour, Brooke, Doddridge, Gilmer, Grant,

Hancock, Harrison, Marion, Marshall, Mineral, Monongalia, Ohio,

Pleasants, Preston, Ritchie, Taylor, Tucker, Tyler, Wetzel and


     Second District: Berkeley, Braxton, Calhoun, Clay, Hampshire,

Hardy, Jackson, Jefferson, Kanawha, Lewis, Morgan, Pendleton,

Putnam, Randolph, Roane, Upshur and Wirt.

     Third District: Boone, Cabell, Fayette, Greenbrier, Lincoln,

Logan, Mason, McDowell, Mercer, Mingo, Monroe, Nicholas,

Pocahontas, Raleigh, Summers, Wayne, Webster and Wyoming.

Note: WV Code updated with legislation passed through the 2015 Regular Session

The WV Code Online is an unofficial copy of the annotated WV Code, provided as a convenience. It has NOT been edited for publication, and is not in any way official or authoritative.