Rcw 18.08.360: Examinations

Published: 2015

Subscribe to a Global-Regulation Premium Membership Today!

Key Benefits:

Subscribe Now for only USD$20 per month, or Get a Day Pass for only USD$4.99.

RCWs > Title 18 > Chapter 18.08 > Section 18.08.360



RCW 18.08.360


(1) The examination for an architect's certificate of registration shall be held at least annually at such time and place as the board determines.
(2) The board shall determine the content, scope, and grading process of the examination. The board may adopt an appropriate national examination and grading procedure.
(3) Applicants who fail to pass any section of the examination shall be permitted to retake the parts failed as prescribed by the board. Applicants have five years from the date of the first passed examination section to pass all remaining sections. If the entire examination is not successfully completed within five years, any sections that were passed more than five years prior must be retaken. If a candidate fails to pass all remaining sections within the initial five-year period, the candidate is given a new five-year period from the date of the second oldest passed section. All sections of the examination must be passed within a single five-year period for the applicant to be deemed to have passed the complete examination.
(4) Applicants for registration who have an accredited architectural degree may begin taking the examination upon enrollment in a structured intern training program as approved by the board. Applicants who do not possess an accredited architectural degree may take the examination only after completing the experience and intern training requirements of this chapter.
[2010 c 129 § 6; 1985 c 37 § 7.]