AGRICULTURE - Board; members.

Published: 1978

Subscribe to a Global-Regulation Premium Membership Today!

Key Benefits:

Subscribe Now for only USD$40 per month.

The board shall be composed of nine members who (1) are citizens of Nebraska, (2) are at least twenty-one years of age, (3) have been actually engaged in growing corn in this state for a period of at least five years, and (4) derive a substantial portion of their income from growing corn.

The Director of Agriculture, the vice chancellor of the University of Nebraska Institute of Agriculture and Natural Resources, and the president of the Nebraska Corn Growers Association shall be ex officio members of the board but shall have no vote in board matters.


  • Laws 1978, LB 639, ยง 11.