Title 76 - Utah Criminal Code - Chapter 1 - General Provisions - Part 3 - Limitations of Actions - Section 301.1 - Statute of limitations for unlawful sexual activity with a minor.


Published: 2020-05-12

Subscribe to a Global-Regulation Premium Membership Today!

Key Benefits:

Subscribe Now for only USD$40 per month.

Utah Code

Page 1

Effective 5/12/2020 76-1-301.1 Statute of limitations for unlawful sexual activity with a minor.

The statute of limitations for a felony violation of Section 76-5-401 or 76-5-401.2 is 10 years from the time the victim reaches the age of 18.

Enacted by Chapter 194, 2020 General Session