Title 76 - Utah Criminal Code - Chapter 10 - Offenses Against Public Health, Safety, Welfare, and Morals - Part 5 - Weapons - Section 509.4 - Prohibition of possession of certain weapons by minors.

Subscribe to a Global-Regulation Premium Membership Today!

Key Benefits:

Subscribe Now for only USD$40 per month.

Utah Code

Page 1

76-10-509.4 Prohibition of possession of certain weapons by minors. (1) A minor under 18 years of age may not possess a handgun. (2) Except as provided by federal law, a minor under 18 years of age may not possess the

following: (a) a short barreled rifle or short barreled shotgun; or (b) a fully automatic weapon.

(3) Any person who violates Subsection (1) is guilty of: (a) a class B misdemeanor upon the first offense; and (b) a class A misdemeanor for each subsequent offense.

(4) Any person who violates Subsection (2) is guilty of a third degree felony.

Amended by Chapter 301, 2013 General Session