Title 76 - Utah Criminal Code - Chapter 10 - Offenses Against Public Health, Safety, Welfare, and Morals - Part 12 - Pornographic and Harmful Materials and Performances - Section 1222 - Distribution of pornographic film -- Penalties for violations.

Subscribe to a Global-Regulation Premium Membership Today!

Key Benefits:

Subscribe Now for only USD$40 per month.

Utah Code

Page 1

76-10-1222 Distribution of pornographic film -- Penalties for violations. (1) Any person who knowingly or by criminal negligence distributes for exhibition within this state a

film which is pornographic as that term is defined in the Utah criminal code shall be guilty of a class A misdemeanor and shall, for each separate offense, be fined not less than $1,000 and imprisoned, without suspension of sentence in any way, for a term of not less than 60 days.

(2) Any person convicted of a violation of this section who has been convicted before of a violation of this section, shall be guilty of a felony of the third degree and shall, for each separate offense, be fined not less than $5,000 and imprisoned, without suspension of sentence in any way, for a term of not less than six months.

(3) Each copy of a pornographic film distributed for exhibition within this state in violation of this section shall constitute a separate offense.

Enacted by Chapter 93, 1977 General Session