76-10-1233 Content providers -- Material harmful to minors. (1) A content provider that is domiciled in Utah, or generates or hosts content in Utah, shall restrict
access to material harmful to minors. (2) If the attorney general determines that a content provider violates Subsection (1), the attorney
general shall: (a) notify the content provider that the content provider is in violation of Subsection (1); and (b) notify the content provider that the content provider has 30 days to comply with Subsection
(1) or be subject to Subsection (3). (3)
(a) If a content provider intentionally or knowingly violates this section more than 30 days after receiving the notice provided under Subsection (2), the content provider is subject to a civil fine of $2,500 for each separate violation of Subsection (1), up to $10,000 per day.
(b) A proceeding to impose the civil fine under this section may be brought only by the state attorney general and shall be brought in a court of competent jurisdiction.
Amended by Chapter 297, 2008 General Session