Title 77 - Utah Code of Criminal Procedure - Chapter 43 - Child Abuse Offender Registry - Section 106 - Penalties.


Published: 2017-05-09

Subscribe to a Global-Regulation Premium Membership Today!

Key Benefits:

Subscribe Now for only USD$40 per month.

Utah Code

Page 1

Effective 5/9/2017 77-43-106 Penalties. (1) An offender who knowingly fails to register under this chapter or provides false or incomplete

information is guilty of a third degree felony and shall be sentenced to serve a term of incarceration for not less than 90 days and also at least one year of probation.

(2) Neither the court nor the Board of Pardons and Parole may release a person who violates this chapter from serving the term required under Subsection (1). This Subsection (2) supersedes any other provision of the law contrary to this chapter.

(3) The offender shall register for an additional year for every year in which the offender does not comply with the registration requirements of this chapter.

Enacted by Chapter 282, 2017 General Session