Title 78B - Judicial Code - Chapter 6 - Particular Proceedings - Part 1 - Utah Adoption Act - Section 125 - Time period prior to birth mother's consent.

Subscribe to a Global-Regulation Premium Membership Today!

Key Benefits:

Subscribe Now for only USD$40 per month.

Utah Code

Page 1

78B-6-125 Time period prior to birth mother's consent. (1) A birth mother may not consent to the adoption of her child or relinquish control or custody of

her child until at least 24 hours after the birth of her child. (2) The consent or relinquishment of any other person as required by Sections 78B-6-120 and

78B-6-121 may be executed at any time, including prior to the birth of the child.

Renumbered and Amended by Chapter 3, 2008 General Session