Title 78B - Judicial Code - Chapter 15 - Utah Uniform Parentage Act - Part 3 - Voluntary Declaration of Paternity Act - Section 306 - Proceeding for rescission.

Subscribe to a Global-Regulation Premium Membership Today!

Key Benefits:

Subscribe Now for only USD$40 per month.

Utah Code

Page 1

78B-15-306 Proceeding for rescission. (1) A signatory may rescind a declaration of paternity or denial of paternity by filing a voluntary

rescission document with the Office of Vital Records in a form prescribed by the office before the earlier of:

(a) 60 days after the effective date of the declaration or denial, as provided in Sections 78B-15-303 and 78B-15-304; or

(b) the date of notice of the first adjudicative proceeding to which the signatory is a party, before a tribunal to adjudicate an issue relating to the child, including a proceeding that establishes support.

(2) Upon receiving a voluntary rescission document from a signatory under Subsection (1), the Office of Vital Records shall provide notice of the rescission, by mail, to the other signatory at the last-known address of that signatory.

Renumbered and Amended by Chapter 3, 2008 General Session