Advanced Search

RULE §37.255 Perinatal Planning Areas

Published: 2015

Subscribe to a Global-Regulation Premium Membership Today!

Key Benefits:

Subscribe Now for only USD$40 per month.
(a) Eight perinatal planning areas (PPAs), encompassing every county in the state, shall be established for descriptive, planning, and continuous quality improvement purposes. The PPA boundaries shall be based upon the regional organization of the Texas Health and Human Services Commission (HHSC). (b) PPA boundaries are not intended to restrict decisions concerning client referral or transfer to other facilities or providers. (c) The perinatal planning areas shall include the following counties:   (1) Area One (HHSC Region 1): Armstrong, Bailey, Briscoe, Carson, Castro, Childress, Cochran, Collingsworth, Crosby, Dallam, Deaf Smith, Dickens, Donley, Floyd, Garza, Gray, Hale, Hall, Hansford, Hartley, Hemphill, Hockley, Hutchinson, King, Lamb, Lipscomb, Lubbock, Lynn, Moore, Motley, Ochiltree, Oldham, Parmer, Potter, Randall, Roberts, Sherman, Swisher, Terry, Wheeler, and Yoakum;   (2) Area Two (HHSC Region 2/3): Archer, Baylor, Brown, Callahan, Clay, Coleman, Collin, Comanche, Cooke, Cottle, Dallas, Denton, Eastland, Ellis, Erath, Fannin, Fisher, Foard, Grayson, Hardeman, Haskell, Hood, Hunt, Jack, Johnson, Jones, Kaufman, Kent, Knox, Mitchell, Montague, Navarro, Nolan, Palo Pinto, Parker, Rockwall, Runnels, Scurry, Shackelford, Somervell, Stephens, Stonewall, Tarrant, Taylor, Throckmorton, Wichita, Wilbarger, Wise, and Young;   (3) Area Three (HHSC Region 4/5): Anderson, Angelina, Bowie, Camp, Cass, Cherokee, Delta, Franklin, Gregg, Harrison, Henderson, Hopkins, Houston, Jasper, Lamar, Marion, Morris, Nacogdoches, Newton, Panola, Polk, Rains, Red River, Rusk, Sabine, San Augustine, San Jacinto, Shelby, Smith, Titus, Trinity, Tyler, Upshur, Van Zandt, and Wood;   (4) Area Four (HHSC Region 6/5): Austin, Brazoria, Chambers, Colorado, Fort Bend, Galveston, Hardin, Harris, Jefferson, Liberty, Matagorda, Montgomery, Orange, Walker, Waller, and Wharton;   (5) Area Five (HHSC Region 7): Blanco, Bosque, Brazos, Burleson, Burnet, Caldwell, Coryell, Falls, Fayette, Freestone, Grimes, Hamilton, Hays, Hill, Lampasas, Lee, Leon, Limestone, Llano, McLennan, Madison, Milam, Mills, Robertson, San Saba, Travis, Washington, and Williamson;   (6) Area Six (HHSC Region 8): Atascosa, Bandera, Bexar, Calhoun, Comal, De Witt, Dimmit, Edwards, Frio, Gillespie, Goliad, Gonzales, Guadalupe, Jackson, Karnes, Kendall, Kerr, Kinney, La Salle, Lavaca, Maverick, Medina, Real, Uvalde, Val Verde, Victoria, Wilson, and Zavala;   (7) Area Seven (HHSC Region 9/10): Andrews, Borden, Brewster, Coke, Concho, Crane, Crockett, Culberson, Dawson, Ector, El Paso, Gaines, Glasscock, Howard, Hudspeth, Irion, Jeff Davis, Kimble, Loving, McCulloch, Martin, Mason, Menard, Midland, Pecos, Presidio, Reagan, Reeves, Schleicher, Sterling, Sutton, Terrell, Tom Green, Upton, Ward, and Winkler; and   (8) Area Eight (HHSC Region 11): Aransas, Bee, Brooks, Cameron, Duval, Hidalgo, Jim Hogg, Jim Wells, Kenedy, Kleberg, Live Oak, McMullen, Nueces, Refugio, San Patricio, Starr, Webb, Willacy, and Zapata.

Source Note: The provisions of this §37.255 adopted to be effective July 18, 1999, 24 TexReg 5196