THE MOBILE HOME COMMISSION ACT (EXCERPT)
Act 96 of 1987
125.2321 Licensing mobile home dealers, installers, or repairers; initial or renewal license; application; consent to service of process; duration and expiration of license; license fee; license of successor; continuation of sales.Sec. 21.
(1) A mobile home dealer shall not engage in the retail sale of a mobile home without a license.
(2) A mobile home dealer, mobile home installer, or repairer may obtain an initial or renewal license by filing with the commission an application together with consent to service of process in a form prescribed by the commission pursuant to section 35.
(3) An initial or renewal license under this act shall be issued for 3 years. Licenses shall expire on October 1.
(4) The license fee for a mobile home dealer is $450.00 or any other lesser amount established pursuant to section 9(5).
(5) The license fee for a mobile home installer or repairer is $150.00 or any other lesser amount established pursuant to section 9(5).
(6) A licensed mobile home dealer, mobile home installer, or repairer may file an application for the license of a successor, whether or not the successor is then in existence, for the unexpired portion of the year. The commission may grant or deny the application.
(7) A licensee who submits a timely application for renewal of a license and pays the appropriate fee may continue sales of mobile homes unless notified that the application for renewal is not approved.
History: 1987, Act 96, Imd. Eff. July 6, 1987
Am. 2006, Act 328, Imd. Eff. Aug. 10, 2006
Admin Rule: R 125.1101 et seq. of the Michigan Administrative Code.
© 2015 Legislative Council, State of Michigan