Huron-Clinton Metropolitan Authority (Excerpt) Act 147 Of 1939

Published: 2015

Subscribe to a Global-Regulation Premium Membership Today!

Key Benefits:

Subscribe Now for only USD$40 per month, or Get a Day Pass for only USD$9.99.
Act 147 of 1939

119.51 Huron-Clinton metropolitan authority; incorporation, counties.

Sec. 1.

As may hereinafter be provided in this act, the counties of Wayne, Washtenaw, Livingston, Oakland, and Macomb, or certain of such counties, may by vote of the electorate thereof, join to form a metropolitan district as a body corporate, to be known as the Huron-Clinton metropolitan authority, for the purpose of planning, promoting, and/or for acquiring, constructing, owning, developing, maintaining and operating, either within or without their limits, parks and/or limited access highways, as well as such connecting drives as may be deemed necessary or convenient to provide access to and between the same.

History: 1939, Act 147, Eff. Jan. 10, 1942


CL 1948, 119.51
Compiler's Notes: This act has been adopted by the counties enumerated in this section.

© 2015 Legislative Council, State of Michigan