The Vermont Statutes Online
Vermont Fish and Wildlife Regulations
SEASONS, WATERS, AND LIMITS
137. Fishing tournaments
(A) The permit
for a fishing tournament as required by 10 V.S.A. § 4613 shall be applied for
no less than 30 days before the date of the tournament. The following
information will be supplied to the Vermont Fish and Wildlife Department:
Organization, contact person(s), address and phone number(s), dates and times
of the tournament, body of water, location of headquarters and check stations,
number of anglers expected, fish species involved, a copy of the tournament rules,
name and address permit is to be mailed to.
(B) Within 30
days after the tournament ends a report of the following information shall be
provided to the Department:
Total number of
tickets sold, estimated number of anglers, number of anglers that registered
catch, number of each species of fish registered, and the number of registered
fish released alive following registration.
sponsors may be requested to cooperate further with the Department in gathering
rules shall be structured within the laws of the State of Vermont. A fishing
license is required by anyone 15 years of age and older. All legal fishing
methods and limits shall apply. (1994, Fish and Wildlife Commissioner's Reg.
No. 1005, eff. Feb. 13, 1994.)