§324. Registration and fees

Link to law: http://legislature.vermont.gov/statutes/section/06/026/00324
Published: 2015

Print

The Vermont Statutes Online



Title

06

:
Agriculture






Chapter

026

:
COMMERCIAL FEEDS











 

§

324. Registration and fees

(a) No person

shall manufacture a commercial feed in this State unless that person has first

filed with the Vermont Agency of Agriculture, Food and Markets, in a form and

manner to be prescribed by rules by the Secretary:

(1) the name of

the manufacturer;

(2) the

manufacturer's place of business;

(3) the location

of each manufacturing facility; and

(4) any other

information which the Secretary considers to be necessary.

(b) A person

shall not distribute in this State a commercial feed that has not been

registered pursuant to the provisions of this chapter. Application shall be in

a form and manner to be prescribed by rule of the Secretary. The application

for registration of a commercial feed shall be accompanied by a registration

fee of $85.00 per product. The registration fees, along with any surcharges

collected under subsection (c) of this section, shall be deposited in the

special fund created by subsection 364(e) of this title. Funds deposited in

this account shall be restricted to implementing and administering the

provisions of this title and any other provisions of the law relating to

fertilizer, lime, or seeds. If the Secretary so requests, the application for

registration shall be accompanied by a label or other printed matter describing

the product.

(c) No person

shall distribute in this State any feed required to be registered under this

chapter upon which the Secretary has placed a withdrawal from distribution

order because of nonregistration. A surcharge of $10.00, in addition to the

registration fee required by subsection (b) of this section, shall accompany

the application for registration of each product upon which a withdrawal from

distribution order has been placed for reason of nonregistration, and must be

received before removal of the withdrawal from distribution order. (Added 1985,

No. 126 (Adj. Sess.), § 2; amended 1989, No. 256 (Adj. Sess.), § 10(a), eff.

Jan 1, 1991; 1999, No. 49, § 105; 2001, No. 143 (Adj. Sess.), § 36, eff. June

21, 2002; 2003, No. 42, § 2, eff. May 27, 2003; 2005, No. 72, § 19; 2009, No.

134 (Adj. Sess.), § 10; 2013, No. 72, § 16.)
Read Entire Law on legislature.vermont.gov