1650.0041 Lender Eligibility

Published: 2015

Subscribe to a Global-Regulation Premium Membership Today!

Key Benefits:

Subscribe Now for only USD$20 per month, or Get a Day Pass for only USD$4.99.

Subpart 1.

Statutory eligibility.

A bank, credit union, or savings association chartered by the state or federal government, a subdivision of the farm credit system (Agri Bank), the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation, or an insurance company, fund, or other financial institution doing business as an agricultural lender within the state may apply to the RFA for certification as an approved lender.

Subp. 2.


Upon a lender's demonstration of its ability to originate and service agricultural real estate loans, the RFA shall designate it as an approved lender for purposes of RFA programs.

Subp. 3.

Participation agreement.

Before offering first mortgage loans to the RFA for participation, each approved lender must enter into an RFA master participation agreement. The agreement must specify the contractual relationship between the parties and the terms and conditions of first mortgage loans to be made by the lender under the basic beginning farmer program and offered to the RFA for participation.